Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6456

Wednesday 22 February 2017

Vol cxlvii No 22

pp. 370–379

Awards, etc.

Pilkington Prize winners, 2017

The Pilkington Prizes are awarded annually to teaching staff for their outstanding quality and approach to teaching. The awards were initiated by Sir Alastair Pilkington who believed that the quality of teaching was crucial to the University’s success.

The 2017 Pilkington Prize winners are as follows:

Dr Ingo Gildenhard, K – Faculty of Classics

Dr Martin Ruehl, TH – Faculty of Medieval and Modern Languages

Professor Andrew Balmford FRS, CL – Department of Zoology

Dr Jackie Brearley, LC – Department of Veterinary Medicine

Dr Menna Clatworthy, PEM – School of Clinical Medicine

Dr Richard Davies, CL – School of Clinical Medicine

Dr Mónica Moreno Figueroa, DOW – Department of Sociology

Dr Jude Browne, K – Department of Politics and International Studies

Dr Nigel Kettley, W – Institute of Continuing Education

Dr Anthony Ashton, HO – Department of Mathematics

Dr Lisa Jardine-Wright, CHU – Department of Physics

Dr James Moultrie, SE – Department of Engineering

Professor Jochen Runde, G – Judge Business School

More information about the awards, including a list of winners from previous years, can be found on the Cambridge Centre for Teaching and Learning website: