Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6735

Wednesday 20 March 2024

Vol cliv No 25

pp. 447–464

College Notices


Clare Hall

Elected into a Research Fellowship under Title C with effect from 1 October 2024:

Andreas Mörkved Hellenes, B.A., Oslo, M.Res., Ph.D., Paris

Nikolai Kazantsev, M.Sci., Münster, M.B.A., Moscow, Ph.D., Manchester

Alexander Anderson, B.Sc., Ph.D., Melbourne

Chiara Azzi, B.Sc., Parma, M.Sc., Bologna, Ph.D., Basel

Johanneke Iza de Laat, B.Sc., M.Sci., Utrecht, Ph.D., Dublin

Birgit Rogalla, B.Sc., Ph.D., British Columbia

Elected into an Official Fellowship under Title A with effect from 13 March 2024:

Shelly Singh-Gryzbon, B.Sc., Trinidad and Tobago, M.Sci., Ph.D., Imperial

Elected into a Foundation Fellowship with effect from 7 February 2024:

Eugene Wong, B.Sci., M.Sci., Ph.D., Princeton

Hughes Hall

Elected to a By-Fellowship from 8 March 2024:

Ira Chadha-Sridhar, B.A., LL.B., West Bengal National University, LL.M., LC, Ph.D., K

Jellie Molino, B.A., University of the Philippines-Diliman, J.D., Batangas, M.B.A., Asian Institute of Management, LL.M., George Washington, Ph.D., Turin

Murray Edwards College

Elected to an Honorary Fellowship from 28 September 2023:

Lubaina Himid, CBE, RA

Professor Ruth Marion Lynden-Bell, M.A., Ph.D., N, Sc.D., Queen’s Belfast, FRS

Maggie O’Farrell, M.A., MUR, FRSL

Elected to an Honorary Fellowship from 14 November 2023:

Professor Jacqueline Margaret Kay, CBE, FRSE, FRSL

Elected to an Honorary Fellowship from 16 January 2024:

Professor Claudia Dale Goldin, M.A., Ph.D., Chicago

Elected to an Honorary Fellowship from 12 March 2024:

Svetlana Alexandrovna Alexievich

Norma Percy, M.A., LSE

Sarah Phelps, M.A., MUR

Meera Syal, CBE, FRSL

St Edmund’s College

Appointed as Master with effect from 1 October 2024:

Professor Christopher Young, M.A., Ph.D., PEM


Corpus Christi College: Non-Stipendiary Early-Career Research Fellowship 2024 (any subject); tenure: up to three years from 1 October 2024; closing date: 24 April 2024 at 12 noon; further details:

Memorial Service

Gonville and Caius College

Professor James Fitzsimons

A memorial service for Professor James Thomas Fitzsimons, Life Fellow and former President of Gonville and Caius College, and Emeritus Professor of Medical Physiology (Reporter, 6724, 2023–24, p. 221), will be held at Great St Mary’s, the University Church, on Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 3 p.m., followed by tea in Gonville and Caius College. All welcome. Those planning to attend are invited to register at