Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6184

Wednesday 24 March 2010

Vol cxl No 25

pp. 669–684

Awards By Outside Bodies

Arthurian Postgraduate Awards

The Eugène Vinaver Trust, in association with the British Branch of the International Arthurian Society and under the terms of the Barron Bequest, offers a number of annual award for postgraduate research in any field of Arthurian Studies.

The awards (currently £1250) are open to graduates of any university in the British Isles, including those in the Republic of Ireland.

Full details of the awards and information on how to apply are available at The closing date for applications for the following academic year is 30 April 2010.

Rollo Davidson Trust

The Trustees of the Rollo Davidson Trust give notice that they have awarded the Rollo Davidson Prize for 2010 to Gady Kozma, Weizmann Institute, for work on random walks in the contexts of loop-erasure and percolation, and to Sourav Chatterjee, University of California at Berkeley, for work on Stein’s method, spin glasses, and concentration of measure.