WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

Katharine Cashman FRS and Emma Stibbon RA at Spike Island, Bristol in 2018.

Creative Connections: Portraits of Women Scientists and Artists

An exhibition of photographic portraits of female scientists and artists.

Walking on Thin Ice

Walking on Thin Ice

Sat 30 November 2019 - Sun 22 March

The Polar Museum

Experience the vision of twelve teenagers selected from around the UK to work directly with polar researchers. ‘Walking on Thin Ice: Co-operation in the face of a changing climate’ is a co-curated exhibition about climate change as they see it.
Drop in for free, Tuesday-Saturday, 10am-4pm, and Sunday 12-4pm.

Cost: Free

Ages: 11+

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Website

Timing

10:00am-4:00pm Tuesday-Saturday every week from Saturday 30 November until Sunday 22 March 2020 (except between Friday 20 December and Friday 3 January 2020)

12:00pm-4:00pm Sunday every week from Sunday 1 December until Monday 23 March 2020 (except between Friday 20 December and Friday 3 January 2020)

All times

Sat 30 November 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 1 December 2019 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 3 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 4 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 6 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 7 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 8 December 2019 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 10 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 11 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 13 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 14 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 15 December 2019 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 17 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 18 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 December 2019 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 4 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 5 January 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 7 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 8 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 10 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 11 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 12 January 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 14 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 15 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 17 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 18 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 19 January 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 21 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 22 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 24 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 25 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 26 January 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 28 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 29 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 31 January 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 1 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 2 February 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 4 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 5 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 7 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 8 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 9 February 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 11 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 12 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 14 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 15 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 16 February 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 18 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 19 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 21 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 22 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 23 February 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 25 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 26 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 28 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 29 February 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 1 March 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 3 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 4 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 6 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 7 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 8 March 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 10 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 11 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 13 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 14 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 15 March 12:00PM - 4:00PM
Tue 17 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Wed 18 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Fri 20 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sat 21 March 10:00AM - 4:00PM
Sun 22 March 12:00PM - 4:00PM

Venue

Address: The Polar Museum
Scott Polar Research Institute
Lensfield Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1ER
Map
Email: museum@spri.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 336540
Fax: +44 (0)1223 336540
Website