WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

International Garden Photographer of the Year Exhibition

This is the world’s premier competition and exhibition specialising in garden, plant and flower photography and is open to amateurs and professionals alike.

Retina

What or Who is Your Travelling Companion?

Tue 28 April - Mon 31 August

Online

Alongside the (currently closed) ‘Travelling Companions’ exhibition by Fay Ballard and Judy Goldhill at the Alison Richard Building, fellow travellers have been invited to describe their travelling companions in image and text. Released in digital format these range from representations of self, of home, of someone loved, to more practical things that the individual can’t travel without, these objects both expand on ideas in the exhibition and form a reminder that none of us travels empty-handed. Curated by Ro Spankie.

Participants:
Ehsan Amertansi, Ana Aruajo, Fay Ballard, Helen David, Mark Gerald, Judy Goldhill, Robert Hewison, Nurri Kim, Fedja Klikovac, Roger Kneebone, Ofer Lahav, Annie Lennox, Ayla Lepine, David Mellor, Charlotte Mendelson, Tancred Newbury, Rabbi the Baroness Julia Neuberger, Virginia Nicholson, William Nicholson, Hiranya Peiris, Sarah Pickman, Stephen M Pompea, Naresh Ramchandani, Paul Rennie, Jancis Robinson, Hofesh Shechter, Iain Sinclair, Alice Strickland, Ro Spankie, Sherry Turkle, Judith Weik, Benjamin Weil, Sara Wheeler, Solmaz Zeidi

Cost: free

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Enquiries: Judith Weik Website Email: jw571@cam.ac.uk

Timing

Available on Demand

12:00am-11:59am daily from Tuesday 28 April until Monday 31 August

All times

Tue 28 April 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 29 April 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 30 April 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 1 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 2 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 3 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 4 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 5 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 6 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 7 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 8 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 9 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 10 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 11 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 12 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 13 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 14 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 15 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 16 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 17 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 18 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 19 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 20 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 21 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 22 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 23 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 24 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 25 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 26 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 27 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 28 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 29 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 30 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 31 May 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 1 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 2 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 3 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 4 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 5 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 6 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 7 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 8 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 9 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 10 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 11 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 12 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 13 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 14 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 15 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 16 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 17 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 18 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 19 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 20 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 21 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 22 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 23 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 24 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 25 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 26 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 27 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 28 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 29 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 30 June 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 1 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 2 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 3 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 4 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 5 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 6 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 7 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 8 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 9 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 10 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 11 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 12 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 13 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 14 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 15 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 16 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 17 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 18 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 19 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 20 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 21 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 22 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 23 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 24 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 25 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 26 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 27 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 28 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 29 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 30 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 31 July 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 1 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 2 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 3 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 4 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 5 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 6 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 7 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 8 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 9 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 10 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 11 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 12 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 13 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
TodayFri 14 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 15 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 16 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 17 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 18 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 19 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 20 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 21 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 22 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 23 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 24 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Tue 25 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Wed 26 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Thu 27 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Fri 28 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sat 29 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Sun 30 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM
Mon 31 August 12:00AM - 11:59AM

Venue

Address: Online
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
Email: jw571@cam.ac.uk
Website