Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6285

Wednesday 14 November 2012

Vol cxliii No 8

pp. 119–130

College Notices


Clare Hall

Elected into Research Fellowships from 1 October 2012:

Eleftherios Karanasios, Ph.D., Thessaly

Stephen Mawdsley, Ph.D., Cambridge

Natalia Petrovskaia, M.Phil., Cambridge

John Regan, Ph.D., Cambridge

Ferdinandos Skoulidis, Ph.D., Cambridge

Riccardo Strobino, Ph.D., Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa

Brian Walker, Ph.D., MIT

Emilia Wilton-Godberfforde, Ph.D., Cambridge

Eliza Zingesser, Ph.D., Princeton

Downing College

Elected to Honorary Fellowships from 9 March 2012:

John Lawrence Cardy, M.A., Ph.D., FRS

Howard Eric Jacobson, B.A.

Sir Kim Martin Jordan Lewison, M.A.

Sir Stuart William Peach, B.A. Sheffield, M.Phil.

Elected to an Honorary Fellowship from 28 June 2012:

Sir David Lloyd-Jones, M.A., LL.B.

Elected to an Honorary Fellowship from 1 October 2012:

Sir Richard George Bramwell McCombe, M.A., LL.B.

Elected as a Fellow in Class A from 1 January 2011:

Paul Linden, B.Sc., Adelaide, M.Sc., Flinders, Ph.D.

Elected as a Fellow in Class C from 1 March 2011:

Gabrielle Bennett, B.A., UVA

Elected as a Fellow in Class B from 1 October 2012:

Kamran Yunus, Ph.D.

Elected as the Isaac Newton–Graham Robertson Research Fellow from 1 October 2011:

Joseph Webster, M.A., M.Sc., Ph.D., Edinburgh

Elected as the Isaac Newton–Mays-Wild Research Fellow from 1 October 2012:

Michael Philip Housden, M.Sci., M.A., Ph.D.

Elected as Bye-Fellows for the academical year 2012–13:

Nigel Allington, M.A.

Richard Berengarten, M.A.

James Robert Brown, M.A., Ph.D.

Ian Bucklow, Ph.D.

Aswin Chari, M.A., Ph.D.

Neda Farahi, Ph.D.

Catherina Elizabeth Hook, M.A., M.B.

Victoria Jane Jones, M.A., M.B., B.Chir.

Kathleen Mary Liddell, LL.B., B.Sc., Melbourne, M.Bioeth., Monash, D.Phil., Oxford

Peter Kitson, M.A., Ph.D.

Shane McCorristine, B.A., M.A., Ph.D., UCD

Kerry Maunder, Ph.D.

Alexandra Morris, Ph.D.

Steven Nottley, B.Sc., Sussex

Jill Pearson, B.A., Vet.M.B.

Ian Sabir, M.A., Ph.D.

William Schafer, Ph.D.

Jane Sterling, M.B., B.Chir., M.A., Ph.D.

Gareth Lee Taylor, B.A., Ph.D.

Anastasia Theodosiou, B.A., M.Phil., M.B.

Michael John Owen Wakelam, B.Sc., Ph.D., Birmingham

Elected as College Lektor for the academical year 2012–13:

Martin Kantus, M.A., Bochum & Köln


The following elections have been made with effect from 1 January 2013:

Senior Bursarship and Official Fellowship:

Ian Nicholas Molyneux Wright, M.A., Oxford

Official Fellowship:

James Peter Talbot, B.A., Ph.D., PET

Selwyn College

Elected to a Fellowship in Class A for two years with effect from 9 October 2012:

Heather Mariah Webb, B.A., Middlebury, Ph.D., Stanford

Elected to a Visiting Bye-Fellowship for the academical year 2012–13:

Filipe Carreira da Silva, B.A., ISCTE, M.Phil., Lisbon, Ph.D.

Trinity College

Installed as Master on 2 October 2012:

Sir Gregory Paul Winter, CBE, FRS

Elected into a Professorial Fellowship under Title D with effect from 1 October 2012:

Patrick Henry Maxwell, M.A., D.Phil., Oxford, M.B. B.S., London, Regius Professor of Physic

Elected into a Teaching Fellowship under Title C with effect from 1 October 2012:

Adam Meyer Boies, Ph.D., Minnesota, University Lecturer in Engineering

Elected into Junior Research Fellowships under Title A with effect from 1 October 2012:

Florence Brisset-Foucault, Ph.D., Paris, for research in African Studies

George Patrick Corbett, B.A., M.Phil., Ph.D., T, for research in Italian Literature

Nicholas Hardy, B.A., Oxford, for research in English

James Thomas Hodgkinson, Ph.D., DAR, for research in Biochemistry

Alexis Litvine, B.A., M.Phil., T, for research in Economic History

Nir Navon, Ph.D., ENS, Paris, for research in Experimental Physics

Duy Phuoc Nguyen, T, B.A., Lancaster, USA, for research in Molecular Biology

Peter Paul Varju, Ph.D., Princeton, for research in Mathematics