Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6206

Wednesday 1 December 2010

Vol cxli No 10

pp. 261–288

Notices by the General Board

Titles of Honorary Professor: Notice

In accordance with the regulations for the titles of Honorary Professor and Honorary Reader (Statutes and Ordinances, p. 666), and on the recommendation of the Faculty Boards concerned, the General Board have conferred the following titles on the persons named.

For five years with effect from 1 October 2010

Honorary Professor of the History of Architecture: Professor Gavin Mark Stamp, Emeritus Professor, University of Glasgow, in the Department of History of Art.

Honorary Professor of International Management: Dr Peter James Williamson, former Professor of International Management and Asian Business, INSEAD, in Judge Business School.

Honorary Professor of Medieval Philosophy: Dr John Alexander Marenbon, Senior Research Fellow, Trinity College, in the Faculty of Philosophy.

Honorary Professor of Pancreatic Cancer Medicine: Dr David Tuveson, Senior Group Leader, Cambridge Research Institute/CRUK, in the Department of Oncology.

Honorary Professor of Roman Studies: Dr Andrew Wallace-Haddrill, Master of Sidney Sussex College, in the Faculty of Classics.

For three years with effect from 1 October 2010

Honorary Professor of History and Economics: Professor Emma Rothschild, Professor of History, Harvard University, in the Faculty of History.

Education Studies Tripos, Part II, 2011: Notice

Linguistics Tripos, 2011: Notice