WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Tour

A ghostly street lamp ....

Haunted Cambridge walking ghost tour (from Easter 2021)

A spooky evening walk with The Institute of Tourist Guiding ghost guides.

Cropped to be portrait version of 1897 effigy of a woman on a bicycle

Sex and the City: Cambridge Women, Town and Gown

Thu 20 May

The Round Church

This guided tour, led by Cambridge Green Badge guides, reveals the parts played
by women in shaping the university, the town and the world beyond.
The founders of some of the oldest colleges were women yet
Cambridge was the last university in the UK to award women degrees. The university has the oldest police force in the world; find out how it was used to arrest and imprison women simply for being out on the street. Discover which
of Henry 8th's wives saved all the colleges from destruction.
Learn about the great women scientists, eg the American who transformed
cinematography, and even played a part in WW2 submarines. Then there were those who made great advances, but whose male colleagues got the Nobel prizes. And much more. Cambridge - where women are called "Masters" and men could become "Mistresses"!
There's lots for everyone to enjoy.

Cost: £15 per person

Enquiries and booking

Please note that booking is required for this event.

Website Email: Cambridge.Women.Tours@gmail.com Telephone: 07779234181 or 07835786268

Timing

In person

6:00pm-7:30pm Thursday every week starting Thursday 20 May

2:30pm-4:00pm Sunday every week starting Sunday 23 May

All times

Thu 20 May 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 May 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 May 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 May 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 June 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 June 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 June 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 June 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 June 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 June 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 June 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 June 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 1 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 4 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 8 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 11 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 15 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 18 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 22 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 25 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 29 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 3 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 7 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 10 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 14 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 17 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 21 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 24 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 28 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 31 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 21 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 25 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 28 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 2 January 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 January 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 9 January 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 January 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 16 January 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 January 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 January 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 January 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 January 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 February 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 February 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 February 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 February 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 February 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 February 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 February 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 February 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 March 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 March 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 March 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 March 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 March 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 March 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 March 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 March 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 31 March 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 3 April 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 7 April 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 10 April 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 14 April 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 17 April 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 21 April 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 24 April 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 28 April 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 May 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 May 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 May 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 May 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 May 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 May 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 May 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 May 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 May 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 June 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 June 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 June 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 June 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 June 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 June 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 June 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 June 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 June 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 3 July 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 7 July 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 10 July 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 14 July 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 17 July 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 21 July 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 24 July 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 28 July 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 31 July 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 August 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 August 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 August 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 August 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 August 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 21 August 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 25 August 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 28 August 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 1 September 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 4 September 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 8 September 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 11 September 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 15 September 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 18 September 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 22 September 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 25 September 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 29 September 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 2 October 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 October 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 9 October 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 October 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 16 October 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 October 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 October 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 October 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 October 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 November 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 November 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 November 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 November 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 November 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 November 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 November 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 November 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 1 December 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 4 December 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 8 December 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 11 December 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 15 December 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 18 December 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 22 December 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 25 December 2022 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 29 December 2022 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 January 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 January 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 January 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 January 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 January 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 January 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 January 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 January 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 January 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 February 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 February 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 February 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 February 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 February 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 February 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 February 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 February 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 March 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 March 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 March 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 March 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 March 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 March 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 March 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 March 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 March 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 2 April 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 April 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 9 April 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 April 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 16 April 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 April 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 April 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 April 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 April 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 May 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 May 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 May 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 May 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 May 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 21 May 2023 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 25 May 2023 6:00PM - 7:30PM

Venue

Address: The Round Church
Bridge Street
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1UB
Email: Cambridge.Women.Tours@gmail.com
Telephone: 07779234181 or 07835786268
Website