WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Families

A ghostly street lamp ....

Haunted Cambridge walking ghost tour 2021

A spooky evening walk with The Institute of Tourist Guiding ghost guides.

The Museum of Classical Archaeology

Hands on (Summer with the Museums)

Fri 23 July - Tue 31 August

online

In this self-led activity you will be shown close ups of statue hands. Can you guess what they are doing and who they are based on these small fragments?

Take the quiz with the whole family and see which one of you is the most detail-orientated and imaginative!

Find the quiz and answer sheet at www.museums.cam.ac.uk/school-sessions/hands-online

Why not bring the quiz to the museum with you! Can you find the statues based only on their hands?

Cost: free

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

This self-led activity is available on demand.

Enquiries: Museum of Classical Archaeology Website Email: museum@classics.cam.ac.uk Telephone: +441223330402

Timing

Available on Demand

12:00am-11:59pm daily from Friday 23 July until Tuesday 31 August

All times

Fri 23 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sat 24 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sun 25 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Mon 26 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Tue 27 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Wed 28 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Thu 29 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Fri 30 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sat 31 July 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sun 1 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Mon 2 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Tue 3 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Wed 4 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Thu 5 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Fri 6 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sat 7 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sun 8 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Mon 9 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Tue 10 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Wed 11 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Thu 12 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Fri 13 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sat 14 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sun 15 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Mon 16 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Tue 17 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Wed 18 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Thu 19 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Fri 20 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sat 21 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sun 22 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Mon 23 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Tue 24 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Wed 25 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Thu 26 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Fri 27 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sat 28 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Sun 29 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Mon 30 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM
Tue 31 August 12:00AM - 11:59PM

Venue

Address: online
online
online
online
online