WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Other events

The Really Popular Book Club: Nineteen Eighty-Four with Dr Lisa Mullen

Who owns the truth? Join us for this book club meeting where we will discuss George Orwell's dystopian novel.

Hidden Cambridge walking tour

Sun 6 September 2020 - Sun 6 June

From in front of The Round Church

Enjoy a tour of the lesser-known Castle area of Cambridge. Discover some of the hidden nooks and crannies you've never noticed before.

Hear stories of beer, brothels and boatmen! Nobel prizes jostle with rugby players and mustard factories.

Your tour will be led by a qualified guide, and the ticket price includes a year's free entry to the Museum of Cambridge. The proceeds of the tour will be donated to support the museum.

Booking is not required for accompanied children under 10.

The tour is subject to COVID-19 regulations in place at the time.

For further details, contact Hidden.Cambridge@gmail.com

Cost: 15.00

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

Booking is recommended for this event.

Website Email: Hidden.Cambridge@gmail.com

Timing

Live Stream

All times

Sun 6 September 2020 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 4 October 2020 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 1 November 2020 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 6 December 2020 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Wed 30 December 2020 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sat 2 January 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 7 February 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 7 March 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 4 April 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 2 May 10:30AM - 12:00PM
Sun 6 June 10:30AM - 12:00PM

Venue

Address: From in front of The Round Church
Bridge Street
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1UB
Website