Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

Special No 5

Friday 9 June 2023

Vol cliii

pp. 1–100000000

Representatives of the University

1. Representative Governors, etc.

Aberystwyth University: Advisory Board for the Woodrow Wilson Chair of International Politics (University of Oxford appoints alternatively) vacancy.

Aston in Birmingham, University of (Member of Convocation) vacancy.

British Institution Fund vacancy.

Cambridge in America, Board of: Directors The Vice-Chancellor, or her or his deputy; the Executive Director of Development and Alumni Relations, Ms Alison Traub; vacancy.


Cambridge Access Validation Agency Mr Tom Levinson, F.

Cambridge and District Citizens Advice Bureau, Representative Governors Prof. Patricia Mia Gray, G, 2023.

Cambridge, Church Schools of Dr Thomas Keith Carne, K, Ms Patricia Pritchard, HO, 2024.

Cambridge, Museum of Mr Mathew Lowe, 2025.

Cambridge Society Ms Anne Lonsdale, MUR, Dr Donald MacDonald, W.

Cambridge Sports Hall Trust Ltd.: Management Board Mr Steve Goddard, 2026.

Cambridge United Charities Mr James Hardy, 30 Jun 2023; Dr David Secher, CAI, 31 Jul 2023.

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Prof. Dame Carol Black, N, 31 Aug 2023; Prof. Peter St George-Hyslop, 30 Jun 2024.

Cambridge, University of, Primary School: Governing Body The Head of the Faculty of Education of the University (Chair); the Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education); Dr Kirsty Allen, W, 30 Jun 2024; Ms Claire Vane, N, 2025; Ms Amy Weatherup, T, 30 Jun 2026.

Clare College: Assessors to the Visitor Prof. David Ibbetson, CLH, 13 Feb 2025; vacancy.

Conservators of the River Cam Mr Giles Greenfield, DAR, Mr Steven Morris, M, 2024; vacancy.

Edward Storey, Foundation of Ms Joanna Womack, MUR, 31 Oct 2024; Ms Ruth Bond, 31 Mar 2025; Ms Carol Lyon, 2025; vacancy.

Storey's Field Community Trust: Trustees Ms Lily Bacon, ED, Ms Mary Parsons, Prof. Jeremy Sanders, SE.


Cambridgeshire and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust Dr Diana Wood, ED, 2023.

Cambridgeshire County Council County Advisory Group for Archives and Local Studies Mr Kevin Roberts, 30 Jun 2025.

Cheshunt Foundation two vacancies.

Coexist House Trust: Trustees Dr Timothy Winter, W, 2025.

Commonwealth Universities, Association of The Vice-Chancellor, ex officio.

Convocation of Canterbury vacancy.

East Anglian Committee for Postgraduate Medical and Dental Education The Regius Professor of Physic, ex officio.

Eastern Arts Board vacancy.

General Synod of the Church of England vacancy.

Gino Watkins Memorial Fund Dr Lorraine Craig.

Haslingfield United Charities Prof. Christopher Burgoyne, EM.

Henry Fund: Trustees Prof. The Lord Eatwell, Q, Dame Fiona Reynolds, EM, Lord Smith of Finsbury, PEM.

Japan Foundation Endowment Committee (Appointment alternates with SOAS) vacancy.

Marine Biological Association Prof. Alison Smith, CC.

Moulton Harrox Educational Foundation vacancy.

Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Dr Caroline Edmonds, 30 Sep 2025.

Percy Sladen Memorial Fund Dr Edmund Tanner, CAI, 30 Nov 2024.

Royal College of Art (Member of the Court) vacancy.

Thomas Wall Trust Mr Jon Datta, 30 Sep 2026.

Universities' China Committee The Vice-Chancellor, ex officio.

Westcott House: Trustees Prof. Nathan MacDonald, JN, Prof. Catherine Pickstock, EM, 28 Feb 2025.

Westminster College Dr Giles Waller, PET, 28 Feb 2025.

2. Representative Trustees Associated with the University

(for schemes to provide awards for overseas students, etc.)

Cambridge Commonwealth, European and International Trust: Trustees

Prof. Michael Proctor, K, Dr Michael Rands, DAR, 30 Sep 2023; Prof. Dame Ann Dowling, SID, Prof. Simon Franklin, CL, 31 Jul 2024; Ms Loretta Minghella, CL (Chair), 31 Oct 2024; Prof. Dame Madeleine Atkins, LC, 28 Feb 2025; Prof. Loraine Gelsthorpe, PEM (Deputy Chair), 31 Jul 2025; Prof. David Cardwell, F, 31 Aug 2025; Mr Peter Phillips, W, 30 Sep 2025; Prof. Catherine Barnard, T, 2025.

Gates Cambridge Trust: Trustees

Dr Julia Fan Li, JN, 30 Sep 2023; Prof. Usha Goswami, JN, Lord Woolley of Woodford, HO, 30 Sep 2024; Mr Timothy Harvey-Samuel, TH, 31 Jul 2025; Prof. Dame Sally Davies, T, Prof. Bhaskar Vira, F (Acting Chair), 30 Sep 2025; [Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation] Ms Amy K. Carter, 02 Mar 2025; Prof. Jonathan Holloway, 30 Sep 2025; Dr Mimi Gardner Gates.

Cambridge Kurt Hahn Trust: Trustees

Ms Alison Rose, N (Chair), 2023; Dr Bernhard Fulda, SID, 01 Apr 2025; Dr Charlotte Woodford, SE, 30 Apr 2025; Prof. Axel Gelfert, W, Ms Nami Morris, PEM, 30 Nov 2025.

3. Cambridge Enterprise Ltd: Board of Directors

Ms Annalisa Gigante, 01 Feb 2024; Prof. Laura Diaz Anadon, JN, 31 May 2024; Mr Ajay Chowdhury (Chair), 2024; Prof. Patrick Maxwell, T, Mr Debu Purkayastha, 27 Jan 2027; Prof. Anne Ferguson-Smith, DAR, Mr David Hughes, EM, Prof. Andrew Neely, SID, Mr Diarmuid O'Brien, Mr Anthony Odgers, PEM, Dr Paul Seabright; Secretary: Ms Emma Rampton, SID.

4. Cambridge University Endowment Trustee Body

Cambridge University Endowment Trustee Body

[C] Mr Mark Lewisohn, CHR (Chair), 31 Oct 2025; Ms Milly Bodfish, Mr Ian Simm, 2026; [appointed by the institutions (other than the University) with units in the CUEF] Ms Elaina Elzinga, Mr Christopher Ewbank, JN, 2026; [X]; Secretary: vacancy.

Investment Advisory Board (Sub-Committee of the Cambridge University Endowment Trustee Body)

Ms Kristen Weldon, 2023; Mr Suranga Chandratillake, Ms Sarah Fromson (Chair), Mr Dave Novak, Mr Mark Slater, 2024; Mr James Garman, Mr Andrew Golden, 2026; [X]; [Attends] the Vice-Chancellor, the Chief Financial Officer, the Chief Investment Officer; Mr Alan Brown, CHR, Mr Mark Lewisohn, CHR; Secretary: the Director of Finance.