Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6583

Thursday 16 April 2020

Vol cl No 25

pp. 434–447

Awards, etc.

Evans Fellowships, 2020

The Advisory Committee for the Evans Fund wishes to remind the University that it intends to proceed to an election of an Evans Fellow or Fellows early in the Easter Term 2020. A graduate of any university is eligible to apply, provided that they intend to engage in research in anthropology or archaeology in relation to Southeast Asia. The Advisory Committee is also interested to hear from senior scholars seeking contributions towards major projects, as well as early career researchers and graduate students applying for small research grants, in geographical areas covered by the remit of the fund.

Further information and the application form are available at The deadline for applications is 27 April 2020.

Pilkington Prize winners, 2020

The Pilkington Prizes are awarded annually to members of staff in recognition of their contributions to teaching excellence. The awards were initiated by Sir Alastair Pilkington who believed that the quality of teaching was crucial to the University’s success.

The Cambridge Centre for Teaching and Learning is delighted to announce the 2020 Pilkington Prize winners as follows:

Dr Harriet Allen – Department of Geography
Dr David Bainbridge – Department of Physiology, Development and Neuroscience
Dr Feriel Bouhafa – Faculty of Divinity
Dr Alex da Costa – Faculty of English
Dr Jane Davies – Judge Business School
Dr Stephen John – Department of History and Philosophy of Science
Professor John Robb – Department of Archaeology
Dr David Sargan – Department of Veterinary Medicine
Dr Stuart Scott – Department of Engineering
Dr Charlotte Summers – Department of Medicine
Dr John Taylor – Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics
Dr Rachel Williams – Addenbrooke’s Hospital

More information about the awards, including lists of winners from previous years, can be found on the Cambridge Centre for Teaching and Learning website: