Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6549

Thursday 30 May 2019

Vol cxlix No 31

pp. 615–646

College Notices


Pembroke College

Elected to the Maudslay-Butler Research Fellowship from 1 October 2019:

Anna-Maria Pappa, Diploma, M.Sc., Thessaloniki, Ph.D., École des Mines de Saint-Étienne

Admitted to an Official Fellowship on 12 March 2019:

Luca Magri, B.Sc., M.Sc., Padua, Ph.D., HO

Elected to a Bye-Fellowship from 12 February 2019:

Frédéric-Guillaume Schneider, Diplom-Volkswirt, Bonn, Ph.D., Zürich

Elected to a William Pitt Fellowship from 20 November 2018:

Rajendra Seeruthun, B.Sc., UCL, M.B.B.S., Imperial, M.B.A., DOW

Queens’ College

Elected as President of Queens’ College with effect from 1 October 2020:

Mohamed A. El-Erian, M.A., Q, M.Phil., D.Phil., Oxford

St Edmund’s College

Elected as Master of St Edmund’s College with effect from 1 October 2019:

Catherine Arnold OBE, M.A., Nottingham, B.A., M.Phil., T


Selwyn College: Bursar; tenure: from 1 December 2019 (negotiable); closing date: 19 June 2019; further details:

Schools Liaison Officer: tenure: fixed-term, one year with an option to extend for a further year; salary: £24,369; closing date: 17 June 2019 at 12 noon; further details:

Sidney Sussex College: College Research Associateships; tenure: two years from 1 September 2019 with the possibility of renewal; no stipend but dining rights and other collegiate benefits apply; closing date: 20 June 2019; further details:

Memorial event

Trinity College

Memorial event for Dr Eric Griffiths

A Memorial event will be held for Dr Eric Griffiths, Fellow of Trinity, (see Reporter, 6520, 2018–19, p. 31), in the College Chapel on Friday, 12 July from 2 p.m. Anyone wishing to attend is asked to register at:


Jesus College

Chadwick essay prizes for University members

The College is offering one or more prizes of £500 in 2020 for essays concerning the Philosophy of Religion by members of the University who, at the time when the essays are submitted, have taken Honours in Classics or Theology at any university within the preceding three years and who have not previously been awarded a Chadwick Prize.

Further details are available at: