Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

Special No 5

Wednesday 6 March 2019

Vol cxlix

pp. 1–73



2011, The Lord Sainsbury of Turville, K


2017, Stephen John Toope, CLH, 30 Sept. 2024

Deputy Vice-Chancellors for 2018–2019:

Philip Michael Allmendinger, CL

Dame Carol Mary Black, N

Sir Christopher Martin Dobson, JN

Dame Athene Margaret Donald, CHU

Dame Ann Patricia Dowling, SID

The Lord Eatwell, Q

Simon Colin Franklin, CL

Jeremy Nigel Morris, TH

Roger Mosey, SE

Nicola Margaret Padfield, F

Dame Fiona Claire Reynolds, EM

Geoffrey Christopher Ward, HO

Sir Mark Edward Welland, CTH

Ian Hugh White, JE

Sarah Elizabeth Worthington, T

Anthony David Yates, R

The Pro-Vice-Chancellors in office


2014, Graham John Virgo, DOW, 30 Sept. 2020 (Senior Pro-Vice-Chancellor)

2015, Eilís Veronica Ferran, CTH, 30 Sept. 2021

2016, Christopher Abell, CHR, 31 Dec. 2021

2017, Andrew David Neely, SID, 28 Feb. 2020

2018, David Anthony Cardwell, F, 31 July 2021

High Steward:

2010, The Lord Watson of Richmond, JE

Deputy High Steward:

2009, Anne Mary Lonsdale, MUR


2016, The Rt Hon. Lord Judge, M

Proctors for 2018–2019:

John Henry Xuereb, CTH, 28 Jan. 2019

Timothy Nicholas Milner, DAR (from 23 Feb. 2019)

Karen Ottewell, LC

Deputy Proctors for 2018–2019:

Gordon Chesterman, ED (from 23 Feb. 2019)

Timothy Nicholas Milner, DAR, 23 Feb. 2019

Gemma Lucy Burgess, N

Cristiano Andrea Ristuccia, TH (from 23 Feb. 2019)


2008, Rupert John Ernest Thompson, SE


2017, Emma Machteld Clara Rampton, SID


2017, Jessica Pearsall Gardner, SE

Director of the Fitzwilliam Museum and Marlay Curator:

2019, Luke Syson

Esquire Bedells:

2003, Nicola Hardy, JE

2010, Sheila Veronica Scarlett, LC

University Advocate:

2015, Rosamund Ellen Thornton, EM, 30 Sept. 2019

Deputy University Advocate:

2012, Jillaine Karen Seymour, SID, 30 Sept. 2019