Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6479

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Vol cxlviii No 3

pp. 39–46

College Notices


Robinson College

Elected into a Fellowship in Class C with effect from 1 October 2017:

Dr Duncan Astle, B.Sc., Durham, Ph.D., Nottingham

Re-elected into a Fellowship in Class B with effect from 1 October 2017:

Dr Holly Hedgeland, B.A., M.Sci., Ph.D., DOW

Elected into a Fellowship in Class A with effect from 1 January 2018:

Professor Alison Louise Young, LL.B., Birmingham, B.C.L., M.A., D.Phil., Oxford

Elected into a Fellowship in Class B with effect from 1 October 2018:

Dr James Alexander Glister, M.A., Ph.D., R, M. Jur., Durham

St Edmund’s College

Elected as Honorary Fellow:

Dame Kate Barker, DBE, CBE, B.A., Oxford, FAcSS

Elected as Life Fellow:

Dr Helen Mason, OBE, B.Sc., Queen Mary’s College, London, Ph.D., UCL, M.A.(honoris causa)

Elected as Fellow under Title A:

Ms Edna Murphy, B.A., M.A., MUR, L.L.M., New York, M.B.A., Open

Dr Louise Boyle, B.Sc., Edinburgh, Ph.D., DAR

Dr Sanjiv Sambandan, B.Tech., Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur, D.Phil., Waterloo, Ontario

Dr Kristen MacAskill, B.E., M.E.M., Canterbury, New Zealand, M.Phil., Ph.D., CC

Dr Richard Oosterhoff, B.Sc., Ontario, M.A., Ph.D., Notre Dame

Elected as Fellow under Title B:

Dr Jonathan Mar, B.A.Sc., Toronto, Ph.D., JN

Dr Remco Heesen, B.Sc., B.A., M.Sc., Tilburg, M.Sc., LSE, M.S., Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon

Elected as Fellow under Title C:

Professor Gary Hunt, B.Sc., Plymouth, Ph.D., Leeds

Elected as Bye Fellow:

Dr Jing Garland, M.B., M.Sc., Beijing, Ph.D., CHU

Elected as Fellow Commoner:

Rev’d Dr Rodney Holder, M.A., M.Math., T, M.A., D.Phil., Oxford, FRAS, FIMA

Appointed as Associate Member (PDRA):

Dr Thomas Osberger, B.Sc., Notre Dame, Ph.D., Illinois

Dr Renan Baker, B.A., Tel Aviv, D.Phil, Oxford

Dr Aikaterini Chatzipli, B.Sc., Thessaly, M.Sc., Edinburgh, Ph.D., CHU

Dr Junjia Wang, B.Sc., Toronto, M.Eng., Ph.D., McGill

Appointed as Von Hügel Institute Senior Research Associate:

Professor Heidemarie Winkel, Dipl.Soz., Dr.Phil., Trier

Professor Ralf Wuestenberg, B.A., Dr.Theol.Habil., Heidelberg, M.A., Dr.Theol., Berlin,

Professor Walter Van Herck, B.A., Antwerp, M.A., Ph.D., Leuven

Appointed as Faraday Institute Research Associate:

Ms Stephanie Bryant, B.A., CL

Appointed as Visiting Scholar:

Dr Haiyan Zhu, B.A., M.A., China University of Mining Technology

Dr Sung-Mi Kim, B.A., M.A., Seoul, M.Phil., ED, Ph.D., N

Dr Adi Sapir, B.A., M.A., M.Sc., Ph.D., Tel Aviv


College Research Fellowships

Churchill College, Fitzwilliam College, Murray Edwards College, St Edmund’s College, Selwyn College, and Trinity Hall: Early Career Research Fellowships, 2018; closing date: 13 November 2017; further particulars and registration details at the Joint Application Scheme website:

Clare College: Junior Research Fellowships in Science; tenure: from 1 October 2018, for a fixed term of three years; salary: £29,799 plus benefits; closing date: 13 November 2017; further details:

Darwin College: Non-stipendiary Research Fellowships effective from 1 October 2018; a number of non-stipendiary Research Fellowships, without limitation of subject; closing date: 12 November 2017; further details and information on how to apply are available from the College Registrar, Janet Gibson, Darwin College, Cambridge, CB3 9EU (email:, or on the College website at

Wolfson College: Junior Research Fellowships, 2018, under Title BI; up to ten, non-stipendiary with dining privileges and annual research allowance; without limit of subject; tenure: one year, and may be renewed for a further two years; closing date: 6 November 2017, at 12 midnight; further details: