Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

No 6449

Wednesday 14 December 2016

Vol cxlvii No 15

pp. 266–287

College Notices


Corpus Christi College: The College is seeking to elect a new Master to succeed Mr Stuart Laing; stipend: negotiable; tenure: one fixed, non-renewable term of office for a period set by the College on appointment (with a maximum of ten years); opening date for applications: 23 January 2017; closing date for applications: 8 February 2017; further details:

Lucy Cavendish College: Henslow Research Fellowship 2017, for women only (in any science subject); tenure: three years from 1 October 2017; stipend: £20,800; closing date: 20 January 2017 at 12 noon; further details:


Newnham College

The following elections have been made:

Elected a Fellow in Category A from 2 December 2016:

Dr Chana Morgenstern, B.A., New College of California, M.A., Bard College, New York, Ph.D., Brown Rhode Island

Elected a Visiting Bye-Fellow for one year from 1 March 2017:

Professor Pamela Cowin (Professor, Departments of Cell Biology and Dermatology, New York University School of Medicine), B.Sc., Ph.D., Southampton

St John’s College

Elected to a Fellowship under Title B from 5 January 2017:

Laura Torrente Murciano, M.A., Rey Juan Carlos, Ph.D., Bath

Trinity Hall

The Governing Body has elected the following into a Fellowship with effect from 1 January 2017:

Elected into a Research Fellowship (Class A):

Dr Eugenio Giannelli, B.A., M.A., Florence, Ph.D., Royal Holloway, University of London