Skip to main contentCambridge University Reporter

Special No 7

Friday 8 April 2016

Vol cxlvi

pp. 1–53

Part III: Representatives of the University

1. Representative Governors, etc.

Aberystwyth University: Wilson Chair of International Politics (University of Oxford appoints alternatively) Oxford currently appoint, 10 Sep 2017.

Aston in Birmingham, University of (Member of Convocation) Prof. Christopher Page, PEM, 2016.

Birmingham, King Edward VI Schools Ms Susan Stobbs, PEM, 31 May 2017.

British Archaeology, Council for Dr Catherine Mary Hills, N, Dr Colin Shell, 2017.

British Institution Fund Dr Jennifer Powell, 2018.

Cambridge in America, Board of: Directors The Vice-Chancellor, or his deputy (Chair); Dr Toby Wilkinson, CL; Mr Gifford Combs, Q, 2016; Mr Richard K. Roeder, Dr C. Kern Wildenthal, 2017; Mr David Coulson, CL, Dr David Fyfe, SID, 2018.


Cambridge Access Validation Agency Mr Tom Levinson, F.

Cambridge and District Citizens Advice Bureau, Representative Governors Dr George Alan Reid, JN, 2017.

Cambridge, Church Schools of Dr Thomas Keith Carne, K, Ms Patricia Pritchard, HO, 01 Mar 2016.

Cambridge City Consultative Group The Senior Proctor, ex officio.

Cambridge, Malaysian Commonwealth Studies, Centre in: Trustees Prof. John Lonsdale, T, Dr Bhaskar Vira, F, 30 Jun 2017; Dato' Henry Sackville Barlow, Prof. Sir David Baulcombe, T, Prof. David Feldman, DOW, Dr Shailaja Fennell, JE, Dato' Thomas Lee, Shri James Lyngdoh, Prof. Deepak Nayyar, Mr Karamjit Singh, Prof. Graham John Virgo, DOW, Hon. Dato' Tun Daim Zainuddin, 30 Apr 2018.

Cambridge, Museum of Dr Joshua Nall.

Cambridge Society Ms Anne Mary Lonsdale, MUR, Dr Donald William Buchanan MacDonald, W.

Cambridge Sports Hall Trust Ltd.: Management Board Mr Simon Cornish, 2016.

Cambridge United Charities Mr Steven Morris, M, 31 Jul 2019.

Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust Prof. Andrew Michael Lindsay Lever, PET, Dr Jonathan William Nicholls, EM, 30 Jun 2016.

Cambridge, University of, Primary School: Governing Body The Head of the Faculty of Education of the University; the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Education; Prof. John Martin Rallison, T, 31 Jan 2018; Ms Liz Allan, Dr Ian McEwan, Ms Amy Weatherup, T, 30 Jun 2018; Ms Penelope Coltman, HO, Ms Emma Young, 30 Apr 2019.

Clare College: Assessors to the Visitor Prof. David Feldman, DOW, Prof. Eilís Veronica Ferran, CTH, 13 Feb 2019.

Conservators of the River Cam Dr David Munday, K, Prof. Keith Sheldon Richards, EM, Dr Robin Douglas Howard Walker, Q, 2017.

Edward Storey, Foundation of Ms Nicky Blanning, JN, 17 Mar 2016; Dr Antony Warren, 2016; Mrs Carol Lyon, 2020; Ms Joanna Womack, CLH, 31 Oct 2021.


Cambridgeshire and Peterborough NHS Foundation Trust Dr Diana Frances Wood, ED, 31 Mar 2017.

Cambridgeshire County Council County Advisory Group for Archives and Local Studies Ms Jacqueline Cox, 30 Jun 2016.

Cambridgeshire Museums Advisory Partnership [Joint Museums Committee] Ms Kate Elizabeth Carreno, DOW, 2016; two vacancies.

Cheshunt Foundation The Revd. William Bowman, R, 29 Apr 2017; Prof. John David Barrow, CLH, 28 Apr 2018.

Coexist House Trust: Trustees Dr Timothy Winter, W.

Commonwealth Universities, Association of The Vice-Chancellor, ex officio.

Convocation of Canterbury The Revd. Dr John Polkinghorne, Q.

Cranfield University (Member of the Court) Mr Peter John Brindle, DAR, 2018.

Data Archive (National Resource Centre) Dr Paul Callow, CAI.

East Anglian Committee for Postgraduate Medical and Dental Education The Regius Professor of Physic, ex officio.

Eastern Arts Board Mr David Duncan Robinson, M.

Ely Diocese, Vacancy in See Committee two vacancies.

Farmer Educational Foundation Mr Samuel Mossop, JN, 08 May 2016.

General Synod of the Church of England The Revd. Dr John Polkinghorne, Q.

Gino Watkins Memorial Fund Dr Lorraine Craig.

Harrow School Prof. Paul Binski, CAI, 2017.

Haslingfield United Charities Prof. Christopher John Burgoyne, EM.

Henry Fund: Trustees Prof. The Lord Eatwell, Q, Dame Fiona Reynolds, EM, Lord Smith of Finsbury, PEM.

Japan Foundation Endowment Committee (Appointment alternates with SOAS) vacancy.

Lister Institute of Preventive Medicine Prof. Anthony Charles Minson, W.

Liverpool University (Member of the Court) vacancy.

Marine Biological Association Prof. Alison Gail Smith, CC, 2018.

Moulton Harrox Educational Foundation The Revd. John Bennett, 05 Feb 2019.

Northgate Foundation, Ipswich Mr Neil Watts, M, 12 Apr 2017.

Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Dr Malcolm Stuart Edwards, F, 30 Sep 2016.

Percy Sladen Memorial Fund Dr Edmund Tanner, CAI, 30 Nov 2016.

Royal College of Art (Member of the Court) Mr Andrew Colin Nairne, 30 Sep 2016.

Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons, Council of the Prof. Michael Edward Herrtage, ED, Prof. James Lionel Norman Wood, W, 30 Jun 2016.

Shakespeare Birthplace Trust Prof. Elizabeth Helen Cooper, M, 01 Jun 2016.

Standing Conference on University Entrance Ms Susan Stobbs, PEM.

Thomas Wall Trust Dr Toby Wilkinson, CL, 23 Apr 2018.

Universities' China Committee The Vice-Chancellor, ex officio.

Wesley House Prof. Judith Margaret Lieu, R, 30 Sep 2018.

West Norfolk and King's Lynn Girls' Schools' Trust Ms Susan Elizabeth Rawlings, LC, 27 Jun 2017.

2. Representative Trustees Associated with the University

(for schemes to provide awards for overseas students, etc.)

Cambridge Commonwealth, European and International Trust: Trustees

Prof. John Michael Gray, HO, 30 Apr 2016; Prof. John Martin Rallison, T, 31 Jul 2016; The Right Revd. and Right Hon. Lord Williams of Oystermouth, M (Chair), 30 Sep 2016; Prof. Jaideep Charles Prabhu, CL, Dr Nidhi Singal, HH, Dame Barbara Mary Stocking, MUR, 30 Apr 2017; Prof. Michael Richard Edward Proctor, K, Ms Ann Puntis, Prof. Graham John Virgo, DOW, 28 Feb 2018; Prof. Dame Ann Patricia Dowling, SID, Prof. Simon Colin Franklin, CL, 31 Jul 2018.

Gates Cambridge Trust: Trustees

The Vice-Chancellor (Chair), 30 Sep 2016; Prof. David Walter Runciman, TH, Prof. Susan Smith, G, 30 Sep 2016; Dr Andrew Robertson, M, Dame Barbara Mary Stocking, MUR, 30 Sep 2017; Mr Ross Reason, R, 2017; Dr Mimi Gardner Gates, 30 Sep 2018; [Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation] Prof. Mary Sue Coleman, 30 Sep 2016; Ms Leigh Morgan, 30 Sep 2018.

Cambridge Kurt Hahn Trust: Trustees

Dr Charlotte Woodford, SE, 31 Jan 2017; Ms Nicola Margaret Padfield, F (Chair), 31 Oct 2018; Dr Axel Gelfert, W, Ms Nami Morris, 30 Nov 2018.

3. Cambridge Enterprise Ltd: Board of Directors

Prof. Alan Frank Blackwell, DAR, Mr Charles Cotton, Sir Keith O'Nions (Chair), Dr Jane Osbourn, Mr Debu Purkayastha, Dr Anthony Raven, Dr Paul Seabright, Prof. Nigel Kenneth Harry Slater, F, Prof. Florin Udrea, EM; Secretary: Dr Jonathan William Nicholls, EM.