< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >


Mary Euphrasia Mosley Fund. Grants have been awarded to the following:

P. K. Akhtar, HO L. M. Englehart, EM B. A. C. La Ferla, N
C. J. Allen, CTH U. E. Eziefula, HO S. A. D. McDermott, F
J. E. Andrews, DOW A. N. Field, G N. A. Morris, DOW
G. W. Atherton, K C. H. Garrick, SID K. A. Moss, EM
H. R. Atkinson, N E. Gatfield, G T. M. Pallut, EM
K. J. L. Baker, NH C. M. Goddard, CTH D. J. Parkin, EM
D. A. Baxter, JN R. E. Hakes, G L. E. Parlons, EM
J. N. Bee, R J. E. Healy, DOW S. A. Queenborough, CTH
P. G. S. Beer, G J. K. Hillier, DOW G. L. Schirrmacher, CTH
L J. V. Bevan, F R. Hindocha, CHR N. S. B. Spencer, G
C. J. Bowry, G S. A. Honan, EM J. A. Stevenson, M
H. R. Brearley, EM J. R. S. Howarth, CTH R. L. Stewart, F
C. S. Buttler, F L. S. Hutchings, CHR M. S. Vorontsova, K
F. Campbell, CTH R. H. Jones, PEM E. C. Williams, N
A. N. Cariapa, CTH E. A. Kiloh, N A. J. Wilson, T

Isaac Newton Studentships. D. Ballantyne, Toronto, B. Ercolano, University College London, M. Ferlet, F, P. Gandhi, ED, C. Holler, Munich, D. S. Madgwick, T, and M. Majumdar, HH, have been elected for 1999-2001. F. Menanteau, CLH, has been elected for 1999-2000.

The Thirlwall Prize and Seeley Medal, 1999. The Thirlwall Prize has been awarded, jointly, to A. K. O. Fahrmeir, SID, and J. M. Walker, JN. The Seeley Medal has been awarded to A. K. O. Fahrmeir, SID.

Not awarded: John Winbolt Prize, 1998.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 6 May 1999
Copyright © 1999 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.