WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
Cropped to be portrait version of 1897 effigy of a woman on a bicycle

Sex and the City: Cambridge Women, Town and Gown

Thu 20 June

The Round Church

This guided tour, led by Cambridge Green Badge guides, reveals the parts played
by women in shaping the university, the town and the world beyond.

The founders of some of the oldest colleges were women yet Cambridge was the last university in the UK to award women degrees. The university has the oldest police force in the world; find out how it was used to arrest and imprison women simply for being out on the street.

Discover which of Henry 8th's wives saved all the colleges from destruction. Learn about the great women scientists, eg the American who transformed cinematography, and even played a part in WW2 submarines.

Then there were those who made great advances, but whose male colleagues got the Nobel prizes. And much more. Cambridge - where women are called "Masters" and men could become "Mistresses"!

There's lots for everyone to enjoy.

Cost: £20 per person

Enquiries and booking

Please note that booking is required for this event.

Website Email: Cambridge.Women.Tours@gmail.com Telephone: 07779234181 or 07835786268

Timing

In person

6:00pm-7:30pm Thursday every week starting Tuesday 18 June

2:30pm-4:00pm Sunday every week starting Tuesday 18 June

All times

Thu 20 June 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 June 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 June 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 June 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 21 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 25 July 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 28 July 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 1 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 4 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 8 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 11 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 15 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 18 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 22 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 25 August 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 29 August 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 September 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 September 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 October 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 31 October 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 3 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 7 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 10 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 14 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 17 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 21 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 24 November 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 28 November 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 December 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 December 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 January 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 January 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 January 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 January 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 January 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 January 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 January 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 January 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 January 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 2 February 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 February 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 9 February 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 February 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 16 February 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 February 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 February 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 February 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 2 March 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 March 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 9 March 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 March 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 16 March 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 March 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 March 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 March 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 March 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 April 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 April 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 April 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 April 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 April 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 April 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 April 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 April 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 1 May 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 4 May 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 8 May 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 11 May 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 15 May 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 18 May 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 22 May 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 25 May 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 29 May 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 June 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 June 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 June 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 June 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 June 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 June 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 June 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 June 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 June 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 3 July 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 6 July 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 10 July 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 13 July 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 17 July 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 20 July 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 24 July 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 27 July 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 31 July 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 3 August 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 7 August 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 10 August 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 14 August 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 17 August 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 21 August 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 24 August 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 28 August 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 31 August 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 September 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 September 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 September 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 September 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 September 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 21 September 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 25 September 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 28 September 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 October 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 October 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 October 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 October 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 October 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 October 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 October 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 October 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 October 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 2 November 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 6 November 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 9 November 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 13 November 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 16 November 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 20 November 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 23 November 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 27 November 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 30 November 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 December 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 December 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 December 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 December 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 December 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 21 December 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 25 December 2025 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 28 December 2025 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 1 January 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 4 January 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 8 January 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 11 January 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 15 January 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 18 January 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 22 January 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 25 January 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 29 January 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 February 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 February 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 February 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 February 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 February 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 February 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 February 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 February 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 1 March 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 5 March 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 8 March 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 12 March 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 15 March 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 19 March 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 22 March 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 26 March 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 29 March 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 2 April 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 5 April 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 9 April 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 12 April 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 16 April 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 19 April 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 23 April 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 26 April 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 30 April 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 3 May 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 7 May 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 10 May 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 14 May 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 17 May 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 21 May 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 24 May 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 28 May 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 31 May 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 4 June 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 7 June 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 11 June 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM
Sun 14 June 2026 2:30PM - 4:00PM
Thu 18 June 2026 6:00PM - 7:30PM

Venue

Address: The Round Church
Bridge Street
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1UB
Email: Cambridge.Women.Tours@gmail.com
Telephone: 07779234181 or 07835786268
Website