WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Tour

Touch tour

Touch Tours for Blind and Partially Sighted Adults

Join the Polar Museum team for a touch tour and explore a range of objects from polar history. The tour will also include some of the objects and sculptures outside on the museum lawn.

THE CAMBRIDGE GHOST TOUR

Sun 3 October 2021 - Thu 31 March

The Cambridge Gift Shop

In a city packed with medieval buildings, it is little wonder that ghost stories abound. Join Cambridge alumnus Tony Rodgers and his scary colleagues on a tour of the dark side of Cambridge. Do you know why that window in the Eagle Pub is never closed? What do they really see in the Haunted Bookshop? And why do star crossed lovers still haunt the halls of Corpus Christi? You'll find the answers to these questions and a lot more on this guided tour of Cambridge's spooky streets.

This tour is provided by Cambridge Tour Guides, run by Chris Skilton and Tony Rodgers since 2011. We are now ranked 1st out of 97 Cambridge tours on TripAdvisor. Tony is an alumnus of Trinity Hall and Life Fellow of Hughes Hall. He was also head coach of the University rugby team for 30 years and capped 10 times by the Barbarians. If an ex rugby player dressed as a mad monk doesn't scare you, nothing will.

Cost: £15

Enquiries and booking

Please note that booking is required for this event.

Enquiries: Tony Rodgers Website Email: info@cambridgetourguides.co.uk Telephone: 07814765151

Timing

In person

6:00pm-7:00pm on Monday 4 October

6:00pm-7:00pm daily from Sunday 3 October until Thursday 31 March 2022

All times

Sun 3 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 4 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 5 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 6 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 7 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 8 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 9 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 10 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 11 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 12 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 13 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 14 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 15 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 16 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 17 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 18 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 19 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 20 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 21 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 22 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 23 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 24 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 25 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 26 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 27 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 28 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 29 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 30 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 31 October 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 1 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 2 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 3 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 4 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 5 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 6 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 7 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 8 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 9 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 10 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 11 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 12 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 13 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 14 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 15 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 16 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 17 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 18 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 19 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 20 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 21 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 22 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 23 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 24 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 25 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 26 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 27 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 28 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 29 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 30 November 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 1 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 2 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 3 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 4 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 5 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 6 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 7 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 8 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 9 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 10 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 11 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 12 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 13 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 14 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 15 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 16 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 17 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 18 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 19 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 20 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 21 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 22 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 23 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 24 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 25 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 26 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 27 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 28 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 29 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 30 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 31 December 2021 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 1 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 2 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 3 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 4 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 5 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 6 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 7 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 8 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 9 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 10 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 11 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 12 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 13 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 14 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 15 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 16 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
TodayMon 17 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 18 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 19 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 20 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 21 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 22 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 23 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 24 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 25 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 26 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 27 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 28 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 29 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 30 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 31 January 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 1 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 2 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 3 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 4 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 5 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 6 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 7 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 8 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 9 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 10 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 11 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 12 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 13 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 14 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 15 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 16 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 17 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 18 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 19 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 20 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 21 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 22 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 23 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 24 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 25 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 26 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 27 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 28 February 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 1 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 2 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 3 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 4 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 5 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 6 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 7 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 8 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 9 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 10 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 11 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 12 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 13 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 14 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 15 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 16 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 17 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 18 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 19 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 20 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 21 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 22 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 23 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 24 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Fri 25 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sat 26 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Sun 27 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Mon 28 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Tue 29 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Wed 30 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM
Thu 31 March 6:00PM - 7:00PM

Venue

Address: The Cambridge Gift Shop
18 Rose Crescent
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 3LL
UK
Email: info@cambridgetourguides.co.uk
Telephone: 07814765151
Website