WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

Gurminder Sikand Tree Spirits 1991

Exhibition: The Goddess, the Deity & the Cyborg

Drawing from the works in The Women’s Art Collection as well as loans from public and private collections, the exhibition explores the enduring appeal of the goddess and traces how artists have adapted and even transformed the goddess into an ambiguous figure undefined by gender or even bodily form.

Megan Rooney: Echoes & Hours

Sat 22 June - Sun 6 October

Kettle's Yard House and Gallery

In June 2024, Rooney will spend three weeks making a new ‘mural’, painting directly on the walls of one of Kettle’s Yard’s two galleries. In the other gallery a group of new paintings will be exhibited for the first time.
Created in ‘family groups’, the size of the canvases she uses are determined by the reach of her outstretched arms. Vibrant colour and line appear boundless, capturing the ebb and flow of their making, from the use of abrasives to remove pigment to repeated overpainting. Each work tells a compelling story, poetically recalling the real, the remembered and the imagined – inviting visitors into their restless and pleasurable worlds.
The exhibition will be accompanied by a new performance work and publication. It is curated by Andrew Nairne and Amy Tobin

Enquiries and booking

Booking is optional.

Website Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223748100

Timing

In person

11:00am-5:00pm daily from Saturday 22 June until Sunday 6 October

All times

Sat 22 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 23 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 24 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 25 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 26 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 27 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 28 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 29 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 30 June 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 1 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 2 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 3 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 4 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 5 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 6 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 7 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 8 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 9 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 10 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 11 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 12 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 13 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 14 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 15 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 16 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 17 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 18 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 19 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 20 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 21 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 22 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
TodayTue 23 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 24 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 25 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 26 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 27 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 28 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 29 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 30 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 31 July 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 1 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 2 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 3 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 4 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 5 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 6 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 7 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 8 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 9 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 10 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 11 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 12 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 13 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 14 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 15 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 16 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 17 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 18 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 19 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 20 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 21 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 22 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 23 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 24 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 25 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 26 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 27 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 28 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 29 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 30 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 31 August 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 1 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 2 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 3 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 4 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 5 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 6 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 7 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 8 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 9 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 10 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 11 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 12 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 13 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 14 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 15 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 16 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 17 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 18 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 19 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 20 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 21 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 22 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 23 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 24 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 25 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 26 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 27 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 28 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 29 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 30 September 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 1 October 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 2 October 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 3 October 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 4 October 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 5 October 11:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 6 October 11:00AM - 5:00PM

Venue

Address: Kettle's Yard House and Gallery
Castle Street
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 0AQ
Map
Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 1223 748100
Fax: +44 1223 324377
Website