WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

Discovery: 200 years of the Cambridge Philosophical Society

Founded in 1819, the Cambridge Philosophical Society provided an open forum for Cambridge graduates to discuss current scientific ideas and present new research. This exhibition shows us how the activity of the Cambridge Philosophical Society underpins 200 years of discovery.

Breast Cancer Art Exhibition 2019

Mon 4 February - Sun 24 February

Murray Edwards College

5 undergraduates from Murray Edwards College are testing the limits of student curation by putting on a month-long exhibition with the hope of donating over £1000 to charity. We would also like to raise awareness of the experiences and treatments that those with breast cancer face, along with highlighting methods of early diagnosis.

Cost: Free

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Enquiries: Miranda Nicholson Email: mn459@cam.ac.uk

Timing

10:00am-6:00pm daily from Monday 4 February until Sunday 24 February

All times

Mon 4 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 5 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 6 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 7 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 8 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 9 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 10 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 11 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 12 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 13 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 14 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 15 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 16 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 17 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 18 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 19 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 20 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 21 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 22 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 23 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 24 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Venue

Address: Murray Edwards College
Huntingdon Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 0DF
Map
Telephone: 01223 762100
Fax: 01223 763110
Website