WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

Deep Autumn, Fang Zhaoling

Women in Art: Hong Kong

Women in Art: Hong Kong brings together the works of seven contemporary female artists covering the past 50 years of artistic development in Hong Kong. The works, which are in a variety of media from ink drawing to installation, all explore contemporary politics and the role of female artists within it.

Reproductivities: Remaking Life

Sun 24 June 2018 - Fri 30 November 2018

Murray Edwards College

Recent technological changes to human, plant and animal reproduction share many elements in common with the visual arts at the level of both form and content.

Reproductivities, a collaborative exhibition and events programme, utilises these connections to ask not only how techniques like IVF or gene editing are understood, but how they introduce new ways of seeing ourselves and our world.

Developed with world-leading Cambridge researchers, Reproductivities combines painting, photography, installations, short films, video art, horticulture and performance art.

Cost: free

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Enquiries: Sarah Greaves Website Email: sarah.greaves@murrayedwards.cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223 762789

Timing

10:00am-6:00pm daily from Sunday 24 June until Friday 30 November

All times

Sun 24 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 25 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 26 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 27 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 28 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 29 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 30 June 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 1 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 2 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 3 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 4 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 5 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 6 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 7 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 8 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 9 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 10 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 11 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 12 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 13 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 14 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 15 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 16 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 17 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 18 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 19 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 20 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 21 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 22 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 23 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 24 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 25 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 26 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 27 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 28 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 29 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 30 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 31 July 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 1 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 2 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 3 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 4 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 5 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 6 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 7 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 8 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 9 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 10 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 11 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 12 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 13 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 14 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 15 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 16 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 17 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 18 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 19 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 20 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 21 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 22 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 23 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 24 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 25 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 26 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 27 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 28 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 29 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 30 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 31 August 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 1 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 2 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 3 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 4 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 5 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 6 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 7 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 8 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 9 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 10 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 11 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 12 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 13 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 14 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 15 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 16 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 17 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 18 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 19 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 20 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 21 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 22 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 23 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 24 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 25 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 26 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 27 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 28 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 29 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 30 September 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 1 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 2 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 3 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 4 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 5 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 6 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 7 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 8 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 9 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 10 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 11 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 12 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 13 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 14 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 15 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 16 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 17 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 18 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 19 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 20 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 21 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 22 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 23 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 24 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 25 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 26 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 27 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 28 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 29 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 30 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 31 October 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 1 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 2 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 3 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 4 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 5 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 6 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 7 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 8 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 9 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 10 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 11 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 12 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 13 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 14 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 15 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 16 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 17 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 18 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 19 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 20 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 21 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 22 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 23 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 24 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 25 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 26 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 27 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 28 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 29 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 30 November 2018 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Venue

Address: Murray Edwards College
New Hall Collection
Huntingdon Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 0DF
Map
Telephone: 01223 762100
Fax: 01223 763110
Website