WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Families

A ghostly street lamp ....

Haunted Cambridge walking ghost tour (from Easter 2021)

A spooky evening walk with The Institute of Tourist Guiding ghost guides.

Spring Bingo-Cambridge Botanic Garden

Fri 26 March - Sun 11 April

Cambridge University Botanic Garden

This spring the Botanic Garden is playing a giant game of outdoor bingo. To join in the fun simply pick up your free bingo sheet on your way into the Garden, get hunting for different springtime sights and claim your prize at the end. The bingo includes lots of amazing springtime plants and animals including the brightly coloured Brimstone butterfly, beautiful cherry blossoms and the elusive Purple Toothwort plant.

Cost: Free with normal Garden admission ticket available to purchase online

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Entry tickets are limited, and must be purchased in advance of your visit.

Timing

In Person

10:00am-5:00pm daily from Friday 26 March until Sunday 11 April

All times

Fri 26 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 27 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 28 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 29 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 30 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 31 March 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 1 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 2 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 3 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 4 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 5 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 6 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 7 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 8 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 9 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 10 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sun 11 April 10:00AM - 5:00PM

Venue

The Garden is open with online ticketing – you will not be able to visit unless you have pre-booked a ticket. During the national lockdown, the shop will be closed and the Garden Café will be operating as a takeaway only.
The Glasshouse Range is currently closed until further notice. https://www.botanic.cam.ac.uk/purchase-tickets/
Address: Cambridge University Botanic Garden
Cambridge University Botanic Garden
1 Brookside
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1JE
United Kingdom
Email: enquiries@botanic.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: +441223336265
Website