WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Families

A ghostly street lamp ....

Haunted Cambridge walking ghost tour (from Easter 2021)

A spooky evening walk with The Institute of Tourist Guiding ghost guides.

A ghostly street lamp ....

Haunted Cambridge walking ghost tour (from Easter 2021)

Tue 30 March - Sat 31 July

Great St Mary's Church

Hear stories from Cambridge's ghostly past as you walk the gloomy, empty streets of Cambridge at night. The Institute of Tourist Guiding ghost guides will share stories of some of Cambridge's most notorious spirits. You may hear the tales of those who died in the plague of the 1630s, what the Cambridge hangman did with the bodies of his clients and why the streets of our medieval city are haunted by spectres old and young and even the hound of hell. Suitable for adults and children who are not afraid of the dark.

Cost: £15

Enquiries and booking

Booking is recommended for this event.

Book in advance

Website Email: info@Haunted-Cambridge.UK Telephone: 0781 510 1481

Timing

In person

7:00pm-8:00pm daily from Tuesday 30 March until Monday 12 April

7:00pm-8:00pm Friday-Saturday every week from Friday 16 April until Thursday 5 August

All times

Tue 30 March 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Wed 31 March 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Thu 1 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 2 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 3 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sun 4 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Mon 5 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Tue 6 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Wed 7 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Thu 8 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 9 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 10 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sun 11 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Mon 12 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 16 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 17 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 23 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 24 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 30 April 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 1 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 7 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 8 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 14 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 15 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 21 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 22 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 28 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 29 May 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 4 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 5 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 11 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 12 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 18 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 19 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 25 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 26 June 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 2 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 3 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 9 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 10 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 16 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 17 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 23 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 24 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Fri 30 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM
Sat 31 July 7:00PM - 8:00PM

Venue

Address: Great St Mary's Church
Senate House Hill
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 3PQ
Map