WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

A robin, one of the the British species whose genome is being sequenced as part of the 25 genome Project.

Curious Nature and Open Lab visits

The natural world around us is a curious place! Visit the Genome Gallery during one of the Wellcome Genome Campus Open Saturdays to explore our latest family-friendly exhibition, and discover how genome sequencing is helping us uncover much more about it. Also visit Open Lab, our exciting new space to learn about the current science, history, and ethos of the Wellcome Genome Campus.

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo

Anthea Hamilton: Projects

Tue 4 December 2018 - Sun 24 March

Kettle's Yard House and Gallery

This exhibition was created by Hamilton in response to works and archive materials in our collection. The new installation in the House includes a series of works from The Hepworth Wakefield exhibition as well as some new works.

Inspired by Jim Ede’s friendships, and the relationships that formed the Kettle’s Yard collection, Hamilton has invited other artists to contribute to the new display. Most of these, including Laëtitia Badaut Haussmann, Nicholas Byrne and Roger Phillips were also involved in the Hepworth Wakefield exhibition. Maria Zahle is a new addition to the collaboration.

Cost: FREE

Enquiries and booking

Booking is recommended for this event.

Website Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223 748100

Timing

12:00pm-5:00pm daily from Tuesday 4 December 2018 until Sunday 24 March

All times

Tue 4 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 5 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 6 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 7 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 8 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 9 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 10 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 11 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 12 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 13 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 14 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 15 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 16 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 17 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 18 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 19 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 20 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 21 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 22 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 23 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 24 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 25 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 26 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 27 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 28 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 29 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 30 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 31 December 2018 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 1 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 2 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 3 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 4 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 5 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 6 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 7 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 8 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 9 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 10 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 11 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 12 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 13 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 14 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 15 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 16 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 17 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 18 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 19 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 20 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 21 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 22 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 23 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 24 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 25 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 26 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 27 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 28 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 29 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 30 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 31 January 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 1 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 2 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 3 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 4 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 5 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 6 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 7 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 8 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 9 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 10 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 11 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 12 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 13 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 14 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 15 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 16 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 17 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 18 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 19 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 20 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 21 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 22 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 23 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 24 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 25 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 26 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 27 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 28 February 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 1 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 2 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 3 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 4 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 5 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 6 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 7 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 8 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 9 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 10 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 11 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 12 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 13 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 14 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 15 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 16 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 17 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Mon 18 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Tue 19 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Wed 20 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Thu 21 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Fri 22 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sat 23 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM
Sun 24 March 12:00PM - 5:00PM

Venue

Address: Kettle's Yard House and Gallery
Castle Street
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 0AQ
Map
Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 1223 748100
Fax: +44 1223 324377
Website