Statutes and Ordinances of the University of Cambridge

In this section


Degrees conferred by the University

Amended by Graces 2 of 18 November 2009 and 7 of 13 January 2010

Primary degrees (Statute B, III, 3, 4)

Bachelor of Arts

Bachelor of Medicine

Bachelor of Music

Bachelor of Surgery

Bachelor of Theology for Ministry

Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine

Master of Advanced Study

Master of Business Administration

Master of Education

Master of Engineering

Master of Finance

Master of Law

Master of Letters

Master of Mathematics

Master of Music

Master of Natural Sciences

Master of Philosophy

Master of Research

Master of Science

Master of Studies

Doctor of Education

Doctor of Engineering

Doctor of Philosophy

Doctor of Veterinary Medicine

The following degrees are not primary degrees:

Master of Arts

Master of Surgery

Doctor of Divinity

Doctor of Law

Doctor of Medicine

Doctor of Science and Doctor of Letters

Doctor of Music

Bachelor of Divinity