Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events


City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

Concert by City of Cambridge Symphony Orchestra

CCSO plays music by Rachmaninov, Respighi and Stravinsky

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo

MagSoc Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

Mon 5 March 2018

West Road Concert Hall

The St. Margaret’s Society of Queens’ (MagSoc) proudly presents their Lent term concert, a programme of music by Mozart and Mendelssohn.

Carlos Rodriguez conducts the MagSoc Symphony Orchestra with Mozart’s Symphony no. 39 and Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in E minor, featuring soloist Patrick Bevan, a Queens’ student and leader of the National Youth Orchestra 2018.

MagSoc Symphony Orchestra will then be joined by MagSoc Chorus and conductor Adam McDonagh for a rousing rendition of Mozart’s Requiem, the famous work left unfinished upon the composer’s death, and completed by his pupil Süßmayr.

Mozart Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major KV543
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor Op.64
Mozart Requiem in D minor KV626

Cost: £12 (standard), £10 (concessions), £5 (students), and free for current students/staff at Queens’

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

Booking is recommended for this event.

Enquiries: MagSoc Website Telephone: Phone booking not available


All times

Mon 5 March 2018 7:30PM - 10:00PM


Address: West Road Concert Hall
11 West Road
Email: westroad@mus.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)1223 335184