WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

A robin, one of the the British species whose genome is being sequenced as part of the 25 genome Project.

Curious Nature and Open Lab visits

The natural world around us is a curious place! Visit the Genome Gallery during one of the Wellcome Genome Campus Open Saturdays to explore our latest family-friendly exhibition, and discover how genome sequencing is helping us uncover much more about it. Also visit Open Lab, our exciting new space to learn about the current science, history, and ethos of the Wellcome Genome Campus.

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo
Florian Roithmayr exhibition

Florian Roithmayr: an exhibition of contemporary sculpture

Sat 19 May 2018 - Sat 3 November 2018

Museum of Classical Archaeology

Florian Roithmayr's work explores the inheritances of mould-making and cast-collecting in an installation of newly commissioned sculptures. Staged as a series of interventions amongst the Museum's collection of plaster casts of Greek and Roman sculpture, the new sculptures are the culmination of a two-year research and exhibition project titles "The Humility of Plaster", a collaboration between the Museum of Classical Archaeology, Kettle's Yard and Wysing Arts Centre (Bourn), where the artist has a studio.

Cost: Free

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Enquiries: Front of house Website Email: museum@classics.cam.ac.uk Telephone: (01223) 330402

Timing

10:00am-5:00pm on weekdays from Monday 21 May until Friday 2 November (except on Bank Holidays)

10:00am-1:00pm Saturday every week from Saturday 19 May until Saturday 9 June

10:00am-1:00pm Saturday every week from Saturday 6 October until Saturday 3 November

All times

Sat 19 May 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 21 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 22 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 23 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 24 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 25 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 26 May 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Tue 29 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 30 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 31 May 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 1 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 2 June 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 4 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 5 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 6 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 7 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 8 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 9 June 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 11 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 12 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 13 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 14 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 15 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 18 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 19 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 20 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 21 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 22 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 25 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 26 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 27 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 28 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 29 June 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 2 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 3 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 4 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 5 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 6 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 9 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 10 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 11 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 12 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 13 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 16 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 17 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 18 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 19 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 20 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 23 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 24 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 25 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 26 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 27 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 30 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 31 July 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 1 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 2 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 3 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 6 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 7 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 8 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 9 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 10 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 13 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 14 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 15 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 16 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 17 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 20 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 21 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 22 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 23 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 24 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 28 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 29 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 30 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 31 August 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 3 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 4 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 5 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 6 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 7 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 10 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 11 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 12 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 13 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 14 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 17 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 18 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 19 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 20 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 21 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 24 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 25 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 26 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 27 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 28 September 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Mon 1 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 2 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 3 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 4 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 5 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 6 October 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 8 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 9 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 10 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 11 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 12 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 13 October 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 15 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 16 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 17 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 18 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 19 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 20 October 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 22 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 23 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 24 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 25 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 26 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 27 October 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM
Mon 29 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Tue 30 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Wed 31 October 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Thu 1 November 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Fri 2 November 2018 10:00AM - 5:00PM
Sat 3 November 2018 10:00AM - 1:00PM

Venue

Alternative, step-free access to the Museum, which is housed on the first floor of the Faculty of Classics, is available. Please ask at the Enquiries Desk in the building's foyer to make use of the lift. Please note that the Museum operates on a skeleton staff on a Saturday: we politely ask that you contact us at museum@classics.cam.ac.uk to double-check that use of the lift will be available if visiting on a Saturday.
Address: Museum of Classical Archaeology
Sidgwick Avenue
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 9DA
Map
Telephone: +44 1223 330402
Fax: +44 1223 335409
Website