Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events


Camerata Musica Cambridge Concert Series 2018/19: ARCADI VOLODOS, piano

Schubert, Moments musicaux, D. 780 Schubert, Sonata in F minor, D. 625 Works by Rachmaninov, and Scriabin Internationally acclaimed as one the very greatest pianistS alive today, Arcadi Volodos twins Schubert's lyricism with the fire and drama of two of the finest Russian composers of the 20th century: Rachmaninov and Scriabin.

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo

Britten Oboe Quartet

Thu 6 December 2018

Kettle's Yard House and Gallery

Mozart: Oboe Quartet K370
JS Bach: Goldberg Variations (selection for string trio arr. Sitkovetsky)
Françaix: Cor Anglais Quartet
Moeran: Phantasy Quartet
Oliver Knussen: Cantata
Elizabeth Lutyens: O Absolom

Nicholas Daniel founded the Britten Oboe Quartet together with his colleagues and co-principals of the award-winning Britten Sinfonia; they all bring to this ensemble not only the highest musical standards but also the experience of playing together over many years, resulting in warm, expressive and above all enjoyable playing. They aim to bring music of the highest quality to audiences and to explore lesser-known works, both British and from abroad, as well as standard classics such as Mozart’s oboe quartet.

Cost: £18 (£5 full time students)

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

Please note that booking is required for this event.

Doors open at 19.30
Visit our website to book your ticket.



All times

Thu 6 December 2018 8:00PM - 9:30PM


Address: Kettle's Yard House and Gallery
Kettle's Yard
Castle Street
Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 1223 748100
Fax: +44 1223 324377