WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

Mel Bochner, Do I Have to Draw You a Picture? (2013).

DO I HAVE TO DRAW YOU A PICTURE?

The eighth exhibition at the Heong Gallery brings together a collection of contemporary American and British prints from the British Museum, and works in various media from private lenders, including prints, postcards, books, diagrammatic drawing, sign painting, tape recording, neon, LED, enamel plaques, bunting, and campaign posters.

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo

Reproductivities: Remaking Life

Sun 24 June - Fri 30 November

Murray Edwards College

Recent technological changes to human, plant and animal reproduction share many elements in common with the visual arts at the level of both form and content.

Reproductivities, a collaborative exhibition and events programme, utilises these connections to ask not only how techniques like IVF or gene editing are understood, but how they introduce new ways of seeing ourselves and our world.

Developed with world-leading Cambridge researchers, Reproductivities combines painting, photography, installations, short films, video art, horticulture and performance art.

Cost: free

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Enquiries: Sarah Greaves Website Email: sarah.greaves@murrayedwards.cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223 762789

Timing

10:00am-6:00pm daily from Sunday 24 June until Friday 30 November

All times

Sun 24 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 25 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 26 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 27 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 28 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 29 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 30 June 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 1 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 2 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 3 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 4 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 5 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 6 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 7 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 8 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 9 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 10 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 11 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 12 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 13 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 14 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 15 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 16 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 17 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 18 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 19 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 20 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 21 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 22 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 23 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 24 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 25 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 26 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 27 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 28 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 29 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 30 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 31 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 1 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 2 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 3 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 4 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 5 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 6 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 7 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 8 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 9 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 10 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 11 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 12 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 13 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 14 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 15 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 16 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 17 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 18 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 19 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 20 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 21 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 22 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 23 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 24 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 25 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 26 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 27 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 28 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 29 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 30 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 31 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 1 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 2 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 3 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 4 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 5 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 6 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 7 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 8 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 9 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 10 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 11 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 12 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 13 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 14 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 15 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 16 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 17 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 18 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
TodayWed 19 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 20 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 21 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 22 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 23 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 24 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 25 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 26 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 27 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 28 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 29 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 30 September 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 1 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 2 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 3 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 4 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 5 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 6 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 7 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 8 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 9 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 10 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 11 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 12 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 13 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 14 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 15 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 16 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 17 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 18 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 19 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 20 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 21 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 22 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 23 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 24 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 25 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 26 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 27 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 28 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 29 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 30 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 31 October 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 1 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 2 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 3 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 4 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 5 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 6 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 7 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 8 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 9 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 10 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 11 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 12 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 13 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 14 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 15 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 16 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 17 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 18 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 19 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 20 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 21 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 22 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 23 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 24 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 25 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 26 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 27 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 28 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 29 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 30 November 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Venue

Address: Murray Edwards College
New Hall Collection
Huntingdon Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 0DF
Map
Telephone: 01223 762100
Fax: 01223 763110
Website