WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

REOPENING - THE HEONG GALLERY

The Heong Gallery will reopen by PRE-BOOKING ONLY. Exhibition WE ARE HERE. Free.

International Garden Photographer of the Year Exhibition

Wed 8 July - Tue 25 August

Cambridge University Botanic Garden

IGPOTY is supported by the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew, where the main exhibition is held annually before touring around the UK and the world.
This year’s exhibition includes stunning images from nine main categories, including favourites such as ‘The Beauty of Plants’, ‘Beautiful Gardens’ and ‘Abstract Views’, and brand new category ‘Plants & Planet’ – where a portion of the entry fees were donated to WeForest to plant new trees. In addition there are also four photo projects which took place throughout the year including the new ‘Square
Crop’ competition.
The exhibition will be in a new location in the centre of the Garden, by the Grass Maze.
We hope that you will be amazed and inspired!

Cost: Free event included with Normal Garden Admission

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

Please note that booking is required for this event.

Your ticket will be valid for the whole day that you have booked for, from 10am – 6pm.

You can book tickets on the day until 5pm.

Please remember to bring your Order Confirmation with you (not the booking information email that you will also receive). If you are a Friend of CUBG, you must bring your membership card with you too.

When booking online, check that your ‘Shopping Basket’ contains all the tickets you require, and then fully complete the check-out procedure, which may require you to register as a new customer, if you have not used the store before.

Tickets are not transferable between days and are non-refundable.

Website Email: enquiries@botanic.cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223336265

Timing

Available on Demand

10:00am-6:00pm daily from Wednesday 8 July until Tuesday 25 August

All times

Wed 8 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 9 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 10 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 11 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 12 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 13 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 14 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 15 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 16 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 17 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 18 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 19 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 20 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 21 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 22 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 23 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 24 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 25 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 26 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 27 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 28 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 29 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 30 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 31 July 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 1 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 2 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 3 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 4 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 5 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 6 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 7 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 8 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 9 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 10 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 11 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 12 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 13 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
TodayFri 14 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 15 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 16 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 17 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 18 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 19 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 20 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 21 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sat 22 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Sun 23 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 24 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 25 August 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Venue

There is no extra charge for the exhibition, you just need to pre-book tickets for the Garden as usual via the Garden’s website: www.botanic.cam.ac.uk/purchase-tickets.
Adult: £5.50 – please either print your ticket or have your online confirmation ready to show on a mobile device when you get to the gate.
Children 0 – 16 inclusive: FREE – must be accompanied by an adult at all times. Please note that children must have a pre-booked ticket to enter the Garden – children’s tickets are free of charge and can be booked on the ticketing website. There is currently a maximum of 3 children allowed per adult.
Address: Cambridge University Botanic Garden
Cambridge University Botanic Garden
1 Brookside
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB2 1JE
Email: enquiries@botanic.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: 01223336265
Website