WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

Degas: a passion for perfection

The Fitzwilliam Museum will mark the centenary of Degas’s death with an exhibition that will exhibit its holdings of works by the artist – the most extensive and representative in the UK.

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo
Discovery through Display

Discovery through Display

Mon 23 January - Fri 24 March

Art at the Alison Richard Building

This exhibition brings together drawings, paintings, sculptures, and ceramics from the collection of Kettle’s Yard. As well as works from Kettle’s Yard by artists such as Bridget Riley and James Dixon, we are pleased to include six recent works by British abstract painter John Blackburn that have been kindly lent by Osborne Samuel Gallery, London. The works are displayed across all four floors of the Alison Richard Building.

Kettle’s Yard creator Jim Ede acquired over twenty of John Blackburn’s paintings in the early 1960s and went on to promote Blackburn at every opportunity, resulting in the artist’s work entering a number of important private collections.

Cost: FREE

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Website Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223 748100

Timing

10:00am-6:00pm Monday-Friday every week from Monday 23 January until Friday 24 March

All times

Mon 23 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 24 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 25 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 26 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 27 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 30 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 31 January 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 1 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 2 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 3 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 6 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 7 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 8 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 9 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 10 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 13 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 14 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 15 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 16 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 17 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 20 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 21 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 22 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 23 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 24 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 27 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 28 February 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 1 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 2 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 3 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 6 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 7 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 8 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 9 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 10 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 13 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 14 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 15 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 16 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 17 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 20 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 21 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 22 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 23 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 24 March 10:00AM - 6:00PM

Venue

Address: Art at the Alison Richard Building
7 West Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 9DT
Map
Email: mail@kettlesyard.cam.ac.uk
Telephone: 01223 748100
Website