WHAT'S ON

Events open to the public from the University of Cambridge

Submit events
 

Exhibitions

A robin, one of the the British species whose genome is being sequenced as part of the 25 genome Project.

Curious Nature and Open Lab visits

The natural world around us is a curious place! Visit the Genome Gallery during one of the Wellcome Genome Campus Open Saturdays to explore our latest family-friendly exhibition, and discover how genome sequencing is helping us uncover much more about it. Also visit Open Lab, our exciting new space to learn about the current science, history, and ethos of the Wellcome Genome Campus.

What's On headline sponsor:

Marshall Group logo
No Matter How Close

No Matter How Close

Fri 4 January - Fri 8 February

Judith Weik

No Matter How Close is one work across five plinths, focussing on the power and enigma of materiality and exploiting the sense of enclosure produced by the glass vitrines under which the work is placed, creating a sense of claustrophobia and threat.

Rachel Wooller is a Cambridge based contemporary mixed media artist. She has shown work around the UK, in group and solo exhibitions. Investigating the enigmatic power of materiality and drawn to contradiction, fragility and the intangible, her practice juxtaposes materials to create visual metaphors which explore the structures we are bound by.

Exhibition Private View: Thursday 10 January 2019, 6-9pm

Cost: free

Ages: All ages

Enquiries and booking

No need to book.

Enquiries: Judith Weik Website Email: jw571@cam.ac.uk Telephone: 01223760488

Timing

9:00am-6:00pm on weekdays from Friday 4 January until Friday 8 February

All times

Fri 4 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 7 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 8 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 9 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 10 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 11 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 14 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 15 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 16 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 17 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 18 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 21 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 22 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 23 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 24 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 25 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 28 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 29 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 30 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 31 January 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 1 February 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Mon 4 February 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Tue 5 February 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Wed 6 February 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Thu 7 February 9:00AM - 6:00PM
Fri 8 February 9:00AM - 6:00PM

Venue

Address: Judith Weik
Exhibition located on plinths in the atrium
Sidgwick Site
7 West Road
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB3 9DP
United Kingdom
Map
Email: jw571@cam.ac.uk
Telephone: 01223760488
Website