< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Wright Rogers Law Scholarships: Notice

Statutes and Ordinances, 2005, pp. 700 and 895

The Electors to the Wright Rogers Scholarships give notice that there will be an election to two Wright Rogers Law Scholarships in September 2006. Candidates for the Scholarships must have successfully completed a course of study qualifying them for a degree in any university or similar institution in the United Kingdom and have spent at least one year in the study of law. If elected, a Scholar will be required to carry out in the University under the direction of the Electors study or research relating to the Laws of England.

The tenure of a Scholarship will be for one year from 1 October 2006 in the first instance, but a Scholar will be eligible for re-election for a second year and again for a third year but no longer. A Scholar must already be or must become a member of the University.

The annual value of each Scholarship will be at least £3,000 and will be determined by the Electors of the Wright Rogers Scholarship Fund after taking into account any other financial resources that may be available to the Scholar.

Applications for a Scholarship, accompanied by an outline of the candidate's career and proposed course of study at Cambridge, should be made to the Secretary of the Faculty Board of Law, Faculty of Law, 10 West Road, Cambridge, CB3 9DZ, by 1 August 2006. Candidates must also arrange for two persons each to send a written reference to the Secretary of the Faculty Board of Law so as to arrive by the same date.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter 11 November 2005
Copyright © 2011 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.