< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Gonville and Caius College

The following elections and awards have been made:

Honorary Senior Scholarships

Elected: [Graduates] Crooks, K. M., O'Neill, A., [4th Year] Bromhead, A. D. D. G., Fitzgerald, S. P., Stretton, S. J., Whitehead, P. C. L., [3rd Year] Davidson, M., Felce, J. R., Forwood, S. E., Hulsker, C. C. C., Lam, K., Miles, L. J., Mundinger, J., Potter, C. A., Shah, A. K., Stephens, B. C. W., Wu, K. C. P., Winckworth, L. C., Yates, D. J. F.

Senior Scholarships

Elected: [3rd Year] Poore, H. R., [2nd Year] Aldis, P., Bell, C. M. M., Carr, W. R., Collin, J. R. T., Cooper, C. H. V., Eaton, D. J., Emmerson, B., Farstad, A. C., Garner, R. H. G., Goodsall, T. M., Davey, O. J., Grimaldi, A. A. D., Guttmann, O. P., Hawkins, A. J. O., Huys, Q. J. M., Jeens, R. C. T., Kadar, A. F., Knight, S. J., Martin, C. A., McKee, K. M., Patton, C., Phillipson, F. G., Pinna, M. A., Ramsay, L. A., Reynolds, S. J., Sander, A. J. C., Sng, C. C. A., Stainsby, J. D., Thorn, A. L., Till, D. C. L., Turner, A. L., Walker, A. P., Walsh, H. D., Westall, C. A., Wood, A. R. R., Wright, P. D., Zlodre, J.
Continued: [3rd Year] Etherington, J. A., Hewitt, P. R., Markettos, A. T., Scott, D. J., Wise, D. J., Worthington, C. J., [w/a] Drewnicki, J. S., Norman, J. R.

Honorary Senior Exhibitions

Elected: [3rd Year] Bateman, J. N., Garrod, L. D., Mihangel, O. M.

Senior Exhibitions

Elected: [2nd Year] Dean, A. C. R., Ellison, P. M., Elstein, D. Y., Kolb, K., Levene, R. D., Zellick, L. N.
Continued: [w/a] Drugan, A. M.


Elected: [1st Year] Allen, R. A. D., Bamford, R. D., Bulstrode, H. J., Colston, N. S., Deeks, A. D., Dodds, F. E., Fawcett, N. W. P., Fayle, T. M., Gubby, M. J., Henes, G. N. J., Hopkins, J. B., Koller, A. B., Lada, M., Lai, F. Y., Lines, T. M., Malone, I. B., Marcus, H. J., Marsh, H. L., Naish-Guzman, A. G. P., Nickson, T. S., Oung, S., Panayi, A. G., Phillips, O. F. G., Phipps, E. E., Rayson, C. J., Reynolds, J., Saikhwan, P., Souag, M. L., Spikings, D. J., Stansfield, L. S., Tse, D. M. L., Wallace, E. W. J., Wise, E. R., Zimmermann, H.
Continued: [2nd Year] Coley, J. D., Fiascaris, A., Harvey, J. M., Nokes, E. M., Ransley, N. E., Ribbans, A. M., [3rd Year] Faraday, J. M., Roberts, P. S., [w/a] Giret, R. E. F.


Elected: [1st Year] Bielby, C. E., Dunlop, I. J., Jefferis, J. M., Kennedy, T. M., Milliner, E. J., Mortimer, J. K.
Continued: [2nd Year] Cliffe, J. A., Greenwood, A. S., Morris, S. L., [3rd Year] Armitage, W. J., Ramaswamy, N., Wallwork, T. C., [w/a] Shaw, J. L. B., Thawley, H. A., Whelpdale, R. P.

Organ Scholarships

Elected: Kennedy, T. M.
Re-elected: Roberts, G. A.

Clinical Scholarships

Elected: Calandrini, D. M., Hulsker, C. C. A., Roos, J. C. P., Winckworth, L. C., Wang, K. Y.

Clinical Exhibitions

Elected: Chan, T. W., Cheong, A. P. Y., Yu, E. P. K.


College Instrumental Award: Davies, J. Q.
Handson Travel Bequest: Halsey, S. R., Ho, P.-Y., Kinns, J., Zrenner, C. D. F.
Paton-Taylor Travelling Scholarships: Bielby, C. E., Chan, S. H., George, M., Gore, G. J., Mason, A., Morris, S. L., Rogerson, T. G.
Sir William Wade Award: Charles, P. J. E.
Joan and Leonard Gluckstein Memorial Awards: Debens, T. J., Hopkins, J. B., Lund, C. N., O'Dowd, S. E., Phillips, R. A., Potter, C. A., Wilson, J. K.
Mrs Keighley's Bequest: Gore, G. J.
Caius Engineering Trust Award: Westall, C. A.
Walford Fund: Armitage, W. J.

Annual Prizes

Schuldham Plate: Griffiths, A. M., Power, J. C.
Lock Tankard: Mather, J. D., McCarthy, H.
Emma Sclater Prize for Architecture: Phillipson, F. G.
Dorothy Moyle Needham Prize for Biochemistry: Wise, D. J.
James Arthur Ramsay Prize for Chemistry and Biology: Worthington, C. J.
Swann Prize for Biology: Smith, C. M. J.
Frank Smart Prize for Botany: not awarded
Stanley Dennison Prize for Economics: Fawcett, N. W. P.
Evanthia Sofianou Prize for Economics: Shah, A. K.
Reginald C. Cox Prize for Engineering: Aldis, P. J.
Sir David L. Salomons Prize for Engineering: Scott, D. J.
Derek G. W. Ingram Prize for Engineering: Hazle, D. A.
Edward Buckland Prize for History: Knight, S. J.
Lu Gwei-Djen Prize for the History of Science: not awarded
Frere-Smith Prize for Law: Patton, C.
Sir William McNair Prizes for Law: Colston, N. S., Crooks, K. M., Lam, K., Sander, A. J. C.
Sir William McNair Mooting Prizes: Colston, N. S., Duff, K. A.
Emlyn Wade Prize for Law: Crooks, K. M.
Tapp Postgraduate Scholarships: not awarded
Michael Latham Prize for Mathematics: Koller, A. B.
Ryan Prize for Higher Mathematics: Pinto, D. L.
Ian Gordon-Smith Prize for Medicine: Allen, R. A. D., Tse, D. M. L.
Tucker Prize for Medicine: Sng, C. C. A.
Anne Pearson Prize for Medicine: Hulsker, C. C. C., Wang, K. Y.
Walter Myers Exhibitions for Medicine: Calandrini, D. M., Hulsker, C. C. C., Winckworth, L. C., Wang, K. Y.
Michell Scholarships for Medicine: Roos, J. C. P., Wu, K. C. P.
Ronald Greaves Award for Medicine: Calandrini, D. M.
Frederick John Stopp Prize for Modern Languages: Oung, S.
Elisabeth Villar-Etscheit Prize for Modern Languages: Miles, L. J.
Frank Cook Prize for Modern Languages: Stephens, B. C. W.
Ian and Marjory McFarlane Prize in French: Potter, C. A.
Compton Wills Prize for Music: Griffiths, A. M.
Sir Rudolph Peters' Prizes for Music: Belyavin, J. R., Doyle, J. C., Dunford, J. A., Frances-Hoad, C. A., Green, C. R., Mather, J. D., Power, J. C., Young, T. H.
H. L. Perry Prize for Music: Macdonald, R. J.
Duncan Bruce Memorial Prize for Physics: Blackburn, E., Bolton, R. C.
Cameron Reading Prize: Kingsmill, I. E., McCarthy, H.
Charles and Iris Brook Prize 2000: Jones, A. L.
College Essay Prizes: Master's Prizes: Einbond A., Frances-Hoad, C. A. Brown Prize in Pure Mathematics: McGregor, A. I. S.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 18 July 2001
Copyright © 2011 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.