< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Election to the Board of Scrutiny: Notice

11 June 2001

The Vice-Chancellor announces the following result of the poll and of the transfer of surpluses under the Single Transferable Vote Regulations:

Class (c)(ii) (members of the Regent House chosen without limit of age)

Elected for four years from 1 October 2001: Dr S. J. Cowley, SE, Mrs J. Rigby, CHU, Professor J. R. Spencer, SE

Number of valid votes cast: 1,274 (Quota: 319)

First count

Transfer of Professor Spencer's surplus

Second count


Dr S.J. Cowley 390   390.00 Second elected
Dr G.R. Evans 195 18.50 213.50
Mrs J. Rigby 224 127.28 351.28 Third elected
Professor J.R. Spencer 465 -146.00 319.00 First elected


  0.22 0.22


1,274   1,274  


< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 20 June 2001
Copyright © 2011 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.