< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Board of Scrutiny: Notice

22 May 2001

The Vice-Chancellor gives notice that the following candidates have been duly nominated for election to the Board of Scrutiny in class (c)(ii) (members of the Regent House chosen without limit of age), and that it has been certified to him that each candidate has consented to be nominated:

Dr S. J. Cowley, SE, is nominated by Dr M. D. Potter, F, and Dr D. L. Smith, SE
Dr G. R. Evans, F, is nominated by Professor D. N. Dumville, G, and Dr R. F. Griffin, JN
Mrs J. Rigby, CHU, is nominated by Dr S. E. Lintott, DOW, and Dr V. E. Izzet, CHR
Professor J. R. Spencer, SE, is nominated by Dr D. L. Smith, SE, and Mr D. Howarth, CL

No candidates have been nominated for election in class (c)(i) (members of the Regent House who will not have attained the age of thirty-five years on 1 October next). In accordance with Regulation 2 for the Board of Scrutiny (Statutes and Ordinances, p. 120), the Council will appoint one person to serve as a member in that class.

An election is necessary to select three members in class (c)(ii) to serve for four years from 1 October 2001. The election will be conducted by postal ballot under the Single Transferable Vote Regulations. Voting papers will be distributed, together with the statements provided by candidates, not later than Friday, 1 June. The last date for the return of voting papers will be Monday, 11 June.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 31 May 2001
Copyright © 2011 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.