< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >


The Henry Roy Dean Prize, 2001, has been awarded to S. R. Rajagopalan, B.A., JN.

Members' Classical Reading Prizes, 2001. The Prize in Greek has been awarded to A. M. Ruppel, N, and the Prize in Latin has been awarded to T. E. W. Noad, CC.

Members' Classical Translation Prizes, 2001. The Prize in Greek has been awarded to C. T. Ryan, NH; there were no applicants for the Prize in Latin.

David Richards Travel Scholarships, 2001, have been awarded to the following:

N. P. Ashbee, CHR S. P. Hedley Lewis, G H. R. Parry, CHU
H. R. Berriman, N C. B. Herrick, JE A. J. Penfold, F
C. J. Breaden, CTH G. Hertrich, G A. A. G. Pennington, CHR
M. J. Coode, JN S. D. B. Hoyle, EM M. J. Purdon, EM
C. L. Cox, SID E. Hydes, G H. R. Ransford, EM
F. B. Debenham, CTH N. R. Jennings, G M. A. Richardson, SID
A. E. T. H. Ditchfield, SID A. J. H. Jones, F V. E. Roper, CTH
V. J. Downes, JN F. J. Kennedy, TH M. L. Rosser, CHU
A. Fitzgerald, CTH D. P. Lambert, F S. S. Sawicki, CTH
E. J. Francis, JE A. Lim, G F. J. Shaw, JN
R. M. Gallagher, F L. Lowe, M I. D. Simmons, EM
M. R. Grime, EM A. F. Lush, EM E. R. L. Spencer, DOW
A. L. Guthrie, EM A. C. Macdonald, F E. D. Stride, F
M. J. Hamlyn, F C. E. Maddrell, DOW E. J. Wallington, JN
R. M. Hammond, EM F. P. L. Moore, F A. L. Whisker, F
T. E. Hargreaves, G S. E. Moss, DOW T. P. G. Williams, DOW
R. R. Hayhurst, CTH S. G. Nuttall, EM A. J. Wiltshire, G

Thirlwall Prize and Seeley Medal, 2001. The Thirlwall Prize has been awarded, jointly, to E. Griffin, T, and D. R. Pratt, M.A., Ph.D., EM. The Seeley Medal has been awarded to D. R. Pratt, M.A., Ph.D., EM.

No candidates: Montagu Butler Prize, 2001.

Porson Prize, 2001.

Tyrwhitts Hebrew Scholarship and Mason Hebrew Prize, 2001.

George Williams Prize, 2001.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 7 March 2001
Copyright © 2011 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.