< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Newnham College

The following elections and appointments have been made with effect from 1 October 2000 unless otherwise stated.

Elected into a Fellowship in Category A:

Terri Apter, M.A., Ph.D.

Claire H. Hughes, M.A., Ph.D. (from November 2000)

A. Lisa Kendall, Ph.D.

Helen M. Morales, M.A., Ph.D. (from January 2001)

Amanda Perreau-Saussine, M.A.

Judy Quinn, Ph.D.

Christine J. Watson, Ph.D.

Elected into a Fellowship in Category D:

Lucilla Burn, M.A., D.Phil. (from January 2001)

Laurie Friday, M.A., Ph.D.

Patricia A. Simpson, Ph.D., FRS

Barbara Skelly, M.A., Vet.M.B., Ph.D., MRCVS

Elected into a Senior Research Fellowship:

Olga Ignatovich, Ph.D.

Elected into a Research Fellowship:

Bridget Heal, M.A.

Sophie Hermans, D.E.S.

Appointed College Lecturer:

Guy R. Rowlands, M.A., D.Phil.

J. Scott McIndoe, M.Sc., D.Phil. (jointly with Trinity College)

Elected into a Bye-Fellowship:

Diana Lipton, Ph.D.

Katherine Stott, Ph.D.

Elected into a Visiting Bye-Fellowship:

Fiona Campbell, M.A., Ph.D. (2000-01)

Valérie Huet, Ph.D. (Lent Term 2001)

The following awards have been made during 1999-2000:


Clothworkers Research Studentship: Woodall, A.

Edith Harland Research Studentship: Cain, S., Dray, C.

Marion Kennedy Research Studentship: Barakat, S., Barefoot, H., Chambost, B., Clarke, C., Freisenbruch, A., Mulhall, A.

Royalton-Kisch Research Studentship: Toulson, R.

Graduate Scholarship:

Dorothy Stevenson Scholarship: Langford, A.

Caroline Turle Scholarship: Wright, K.

Fourth-Year Scholarships:

Mary Sparke Scholarship: Ford, E., Poyner, H.

Senior Scholarships:

Beard Scholarship: Herring, L., Lyon, L., Maresh, K., Spellman, R., Valentine, S., Wakeling, C.

Arthur Hugh Clough Scholarship: Ruppel, A.

Helen Gladstone Scholarship: Zerbes, S.

Attia Hosain Scholarship: Talukder, P.

Emily Rigby Scholarship: Galtrey, C.

Second-Year Scholarships:

Birmingham Scholarship: Bond, S.

Alma Blakeman-Jones Scholarship: Jacobs, A., Ryan, A.

Arthur Hugh Clough Scholarship: Harman, R., Welch, A.

Helen Gladstone Scholarship: Naish-Guzman, I.

Emily Rigby Scholarship: Stanwell, J.

Mary Sparke Scholarship: Foster, N., Gillham, K., Guerra-Arias, L.


Lucy Adrian Prize: Smith, K.

Jane Dora Archibald Prize: Naish-Guzman, I., Zerbes, S.

Balfour Prize : Atkinson, C.

Marion Greenwood Bidder Prize: Bizley, J., Morrison, S.

Ethel Mary Brown: Spark, A.

Agnes Cann Memorial Prize: Doyle, S., Jones, C., Langford, A., Trodd, Z.

Anne Jemima Clough Prize: Blackburn, S., Bond, S., Crockford, J., Foster, N., Galtrey, C., Gillham, K., Guerra-Arias, L., Herring, L., Langford, A., Logan, E., Lyon, L., Maresh, K., Mead, S., Morrow, L., Ryan, A., Spellman, R., Stanwell, J., Talukder, P., Valentine, S., Wakeling, C., Waring, E.

Blanche Athena Clough Prize: Richardson, J., Taylor, S.

Creighton Memorial Prize: Long, I., Losq, J.

Myra Curtis Prize: Galtrey, C.

Dorothy Forster Sturman Prize: Cobb, P., Yallop, H.

Ida Freund Memorial Prize: Barakat, S., Moore, H.

Margaret Gardner Prize: Doyle, S., Hickson, C., Jacobs, A., Jones, C.

Helen Gladstone Prize: Wallach, H.

Laurie Hart Memorial Prize: el-Arabi, S., Ostanina, T., Shamaeva, J., Vincent, T.

Joyce Hogan Prize: Yasumura, Y.

Daphne Constance Howlett Prize: Hughes, J.

Mary Johnson Prize: Sloan, A.

Effie Marshall Prize: Norgrove, K., Thomas, J.

L. M. Mott Prize: Clarke, C., Ford, E., Lennon, J., Poyner, H.

Eleanor Purdie Prize: Barrow, E., Quest-Ritson, M.

Hilda Richardson Prize: Harman, R., Ruppel, A., Welch, A.

Eleanor Sidgwick Memorial Prize: Brown, C., Crawford, K., Fisher, D., Hooley, C., Ireland, A., Thomas, C., Toh, S.-A.

Lorna Mary Swain Prize: Ling, J., Wang, Y.-A.

Caroline Turle Prize: Astrup, J., Chan, W., Kay, N., Pierce-Roberts, G., Sykes, C., Wright, K.

Dr Ethel Williams Prize: Gossage, L., Washbourn, S.


Letitia Chitty Award: Khattak, F.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 10 January 2001
Copyright © 2011 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.