< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Selwyn College

The following elections and awards have been made by the College Council:

Named Prizes:

  Adams Prize (Engineering): Ford, C. J. C.
Baxter Prize (Chemistry): Cruse, H. A.
Borradaile Prize (Zoology): Arney, K. L.
Braybrook Prize (Natural Sciences): Arney, K. L. and Cruse, H. A. (jointly)
Fairest Prize (Law): Hickman, T. R.
Frost Prize (Mathematics): Sparks, J. F.
Hargreaves Prize (Chemical Engineering): Paterson, C. R. G.
Hargreaves Prize (Medicine): Jain, M.
Hargreaves Prize (Veterinary Medicine): Pleuvry, D. T.
Marston Prize (Musical Analysis): Wood, A. F. S.
Melbourne Prizes: Mowat, H., Howles, A. R.
Porter Prize (History): Holland, J. E.
Scruby Prize (Natural Sciences): Corbett, P. T.
Searle Prize (Mathematics): Costello, K. J.
Seraphim Prize (Biochemistry): Mulligan, C. E.
Siddans Prize (Physics): Pepler, J. W. G.
Sing Prize (Classics): Morris, C. H. R.
Whitehead Prize (History): Mufti, W. C. O.
Appleton Prize (Chapel Reading): Halliwell, J. M.
Edith Ray Prize (Vocal award): Wyatt, C. J.
Prize for Reading Grace in Hall: Wood, A. F. S.
Roe Prize (Musical Performance): Yeap, C. Y. F.

Elected to the Title of Scholar:

  EIST: Ford, C. J. C.
Mathematics: Smith, M. R.
Modern and Medieval Languages: Rieger, N.

Elected or re-elected to Scholarships:

  Archaeology and Anthropology: Clifford, A. E.
Classics: Kilby, M. L., Morris, C. H. R.
Economics: Kol, R.
Engineering: Appleton, J. K., Gaskell, S. J., Frank, M. H., Mayne, T. J., Tew, T. L.
Geography: Clayton, T., Weston, H. J.
History: Cowling, S. P., Holland, J. E.
Land Economy: Snowball, M. R. J.
Law: Anderson, A. N., Hickman, T. R.
Mathematics: Bartlett, P. C., Costello, K. J., Langley, T. E., Ma, K. K., Mitchell, M. J., Sparks, J. F., Thorn, G. J., Thuraisingham, B. E. J. P., Walsh, J. J.
Medical and Veterinary Sciences: Pleuvry, D. T.
Modern and Medieval Languages: Cleary, O. D. C., Wise, S.
Music: Timms, A.
Natural Sciences: Bharmal, N. A., Buschman, A. J. M. M., Cohen, H. M., Corbett, P. T., Cruse, H. A., Dunkley, T. S. J., Hibbert, A. P., Jain, M., Lee, A. L., Pepler, J. W. G., Procter, R. P. T., Self, M. W., Thrippleton, M. J.
Philosophy: Allen, K. M.

Elected to Exhibitions:

  Modern and Medieval Languages: Ryland, C. A., Whiting, A. E.

College Prizes:

  Chemical Engineering: Tan, W. H. B.
CST: Gizejewski, M. C.
Economics: Rand, M. A.
EIST: Lawrence, N. A.
Engineering: Gwynne, S. M.
English: Selby, H. C.
History: Tomlins, E. K.
Modern and Medieval Languages: Pathan, M. O.
Postgraduate Prizes: Parker, C. L.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 22 July 1998
Copyright © 1998 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.