< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Gonville and Caius College

The following elections and awards have been made:

Honorary Senior Scholarships:

Elected: [3rd Year] Auger, L. M., Brelen, M. E., Budd, N., Debenham, E. M., Descamps, M. J. L., Enoizi, P. C. M., House, W. J., Katbamna, M. C., Levsen, S., Lewis, A. E. M., Strongman, A., Waldron, B. M., Williamson, M. B., Wynn, T., Yang, X.

Senior Scholarships:

Elected: [3rd Year] Harron, E. A., Hill, D. F., [1st Year] Kinns, J., [2nd Year] Anderson, A., Ashe, L., Bashow, S. T., Bell, R. J., Bennett, E. M., Bhanderi, H. S., Bines, J. J. H., Boyle, M. E., Campbell, O. J., Craig, S. E., Dalton, J. R. F., Evans, D. A., Flett, S. M. J., Griffin, X. L., Hall, J. D., Ho, P. P. K., Jones, R. S., Kendrick, J. L., Lopez, J. S., Mahroo, O. A. R., Massey, T. H., Meredith, M. G. P., Paskunas, V., Penny, J. L., Pinto, E. M., Reddi, B. J., Rhodes, P. S., Santra, S., Summers, R. L., Velusami, P., Wadsley, S. J., Wong, M., Wright, C. G., Zellick, A. D. R.

Continued: [3rd Year] Charsley, P. J. H., Crinion, B. A., Gait, P. J. D., Hammond, P. A., Herbison, D., Morris, J. P. L., Noakes, B. E., Tier, B. J. W.

Honorary Senior Exhibitions:

Elected: [3rd Year] Buczacki, S. J. A., Fernando, R. D., Porter, T. C., Shields, E. A.

Senior Exhibitions:

Elected: [2nd Year] Abbott, J. K. R., Billington, D. J., Brennan, A. N., Goldsmith, J. D., Hilton, M. J., Long, K. R., MacBain, P., Pakenham, T. J. C., Rajapaksa, S., Rubin, E. L., Simpson, J. A., Somos, M., Staines, A. H., Walshaw, J. K.


Elected: [1st Year] Bolton, R. C., Bustard, J. D., Catford, K. E., Clapham, T. A. J., Connatty, I. D., Dixon, B. J., Fearon, R. G., Glover, M., Hazle, D. A., Harrison, A. P., Helmy, A. E., Herzig, F., Hoe, W. M., Holt, J. J., Hui, C. T., Jackson R. D. S., Kiri, N. H., Langrish, J. P., Manohar, S. G., McGregor, A. I. S., Mohamedbhai, S. G., Nelson, A. M., Patel, N. I., Pearce, T. J., Pitt, S. A., Richardson, M. J., Rushbrook, C., Treacy, C. K., Ware, J. S., Winston, G. P., Wood, D. L. B., Wrightson, J. M.

Continued: [2nd Year] Boreham, A. T., Robson, A. J., Stafford, C. M., Tait, D. J., Vasani, S. S., [3rd Year] Mace, N.; Gilby, E.


Elected: [1st Year] Ahmed Zaharudin, A., Colbran Espada, D., Kemp, R., Lewis, R., Thomas, M. R., Zambon, E.

Continued: [2nd Year] Banerjee, R. N., Brennan, A. N., Fisher, R. J. A., Goldsmith, J. D., Littler, J. C., Toh, E.; Bradshaw, E., Jones, S. M., Peacock, T. A. W., Walmsley, A.

Annual Prizes and Awards:

  Schuldham Plate: Gökmen, M. R.
Lock Tankard: Sharman, C. L.
Emma Sclater Prize for Architecture: Deane, D.
Dorothy Moyle Needham Prize for Biochemistry: Lee, S. E.
James Arthur Ramsay Prize for Chemistry and Biology: Lee, S. E., Lewis, N. A.
Swann Prize for Biology: Lewis, N. A.
Frank Smart Prize for Botany: not awarded
Evanthia Sofianou Prize for Economics: Fearon, R. G., Pearce, T. J.
Edward Buckland Prize for History: Bell, R. J. .
Frere-Smith Prize for Law: Baker, K. E. J.
Sir William McNair Prizes for Law: Kiri, H. H., McElwee, M. J., Williamson, M. B., Zellick, A. D. R.
Sir William McNair Mooting Prizes: Kiri, N. H.
Tapp Postgraduate Scholarships: McElwee, M. J., Smith, C. M., Williamson, M. B.
Michael Latham Prize for Mathematics: Herzig, F.
Ryan Prize for Higher Mathematics: Machin, W. R.
Ian Gordon-Smith Prize for Medicine: Winston, G. P.
Tucker Prize for Medicine: Santra, S.
Anne Pearson Prize for Medicine: Rock, B. G.
Walter Myers Exhibitions for Medicine: Brelen, E. M., Debenham, E. M., Descamps, M. J. L., Yang, X.
Michell Scholarships for Medicine: Gökmen, M. R., Krishnamurthy, P., Lim, P. B.
Frank Cook Prize for Modern Languages: Wynn, T.
Frederick John Stopp Prize for Modern Languages: Zambon, E.
Ian and Marjory McFarlane Prize in French: Wynn, T.
Compton Wills Prize for Music: O'Sullivan, G. J.
Sir Rudolph Peters' Prizes for Music: Buckley, J. S. D., Goater, C. K., Johnston, J. G., Kazi, J. H., Rossetti, G. A., Seligman, T. R. J., Thorpe, K. J., Wilson, L. H.
H. L. Perry Prize for Music: Biss, J. R.
Cameron Reading Prize: Johnston, J. G.
Ronald Greaves Award for Medicine: Debenham, E. M.
Lu Gwei-Djen Prize for the History of Science: Gökmen, M. R.
Handson Travel Bequest: Adams, M. W. J., Kinns, J., Rajapaksa, S., Velusami, P.
Okey Travel Bequest: North, L. E.
Paton-Taylor Travelling Scholarships: Adamson, M., Bee, H. J., Bridges, T. C., Cronin, S. R. J., Evans, D. A., McGregor, A. I. S.
Sir William Wade Awards: Belsham, S. P., Crinion, B. A., Dixon, B. J., Golby, T. J. N., Harrison, A. P., Jones, T. W., McDermott, T. G., Morris, J. P. L., Potts, H. M., Staines, A. H., Ware, J. S.
Joan and Leonard Gluckstein Memorial Awards: Brindle, L. V., Crooke, E., Packham, C. M.
Mrs Keighley's Bequest: O'Hara, L. K.
Charles and Iris Brook Prize 1997: Javid, B.

College Essay Prizes:

  Master's Prizes: Miller, M. A., Seligman, T. R. J.
Rossetti Prize: Ferguson, J. M.
Webb Prize: Ferguson, J. M.
Sahara Prize: Iosson, N. J.

Organ Scholarships:

  Re-Elected: Uglow, T. J., Bines, J. J. H.

Clinical Scholarships:

  Elected: Brelen, E. M., Debenham, E. M., Descamps, M. J. L., Gökmen, M. R., Krishnamurthy, P., Lim, P. B., Rock. B. G., Yang, X.

Clinical Exhibitions

  Elected: Buczacki, S. J. A., Morley, C. H., Porter,T. C., Zeki, S. S.

College Instrumental Award: O'Sullivan, G. J. (Flute and recorder)

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 22 July 1998
Copyright © 1998 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.