< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Election of student members of the Council: Notice

22 February 1998

The Vice-Chancellor announces that the following candidates have been nominated in accordance with Statute A, IV, 2 for election to the Council in class (d) (student members), and it has been certified to him that each candidate has consented to be nominated in the category shown:

Category (i) - All eligible students (2 places)

Candidate Nominated by
Aminul Islam AHMED, CC M. Smith, CC S. Bandula, CL
M. L. Grossi, CC P. Velusami, CAI
N. Segaren, CC R. V. Jethwa, F
S. Anwar, JN C. Shedden, CC
Victoria Clare BRYNING, SID W. Tremlett, CAI T. Swift, SID
C. Lipscomb, SID A. Cotton, JE
N. Johnston, SID G. Williams, JE
A. Brown, SID L. Hughes, JE
Alix LANGLEY, CHU S. Haas, CHU C. Dumbleton, CHU
M. Sardy, CHU Z. Jones, CHU
B. Kay, JE T. Kennedy, CHU
S. Harris, CHU L. Knott, NH
Holly Olivia LINKLATER, JE R. Skidmore, JE M. Clothier, JN
T. Woodd, JE N. Fetto, JE
S. Pirie, JE L. Phillips, JE
M. Mackey, JE I. Henshell, JE
Charlotte Ann LITTLEBOY, TH R. Gabel, TH S. Humfrey, TH
C. Buchan, TH D. Wakelin, TH
N. R. Forbes, TH A. Hudson, TH
B. Crowe, T M. Goward, TH
Flora Nan Gravell WILSON, N M. Leonard, N C. Dale, K
C. Eldridge, M E. Bussey, N
J. Preece, G E. Logan, N
M. Williams, K B. Gray, N

Voting in category (i) will take place in Colleges on Tuesday, 3 March 1998. The hours of voting in each College will be determined by College Returning Officers, but the polls must be open for at least four hours within the period 8.30 a.m. to 7 p.m., including the hours 12.30-1.30 p.m. and 6-7 p.m.

Category (ii) - All eligible graduate students (1 place)

Douglas Anthony McCABE, TH G. Robinson, JN E. Wadge, N
S. Jones, Q D. S. Butterfield, CL
E. Hughes, TH S. H. Lim, TH
R. Cruft, JN P. W. Timmons, TH

Mr McCabe is elected unopposed.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Cambridge University Reporter, 25th February 1998
Copyright © 1998 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.