< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Commonwealth Scholarship Commission


Please note that the closing date has passed. Next year's timetable is likely to be similar.

Commonwealth Scholarships are offered annually for study at Master's or Doctoral level in Australia, Brunei, Canada, India, Jamaica, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Uganda (and occasionally other) Commonwealth countries, providing return fares, fees, maintenance, and other allowances.

Candidates must be permanently resident in the United Kingdom, under thirty-five years of age and United Kingdom citizens or British protected persons. As a minimum qualification, you should hold, or expect to obtain in June, a first or upper second class honours degree.

The closing date for receipt of completed application forms was 25 October 1997 (approximately one year before the award would commence - eighteen months in the case of Australia and New Zealand).

For further information, please contact: The Joint Secretary, Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (Overseas Awards) (PO), Association of Commonwealth Universities, 36 Gordon Square, London, WC1H 0PF (telephone enquiries welcome on 0171-387 8572).

The closing date is usually towards the end of October.

< Previous page ^ Table of Contents Next page >

Reporter Special No 7: Awards, Funds, Studentships, and Prizes - 12th November 1997
Copyright © 1997 The Chancellor, Masters and Scholars of the University of Cambridge.