Research Operations Office

Major sponsors

This page provides list of major UK and overseas sponsors of research at the University and links to their funding opportunities web pages.

Research Councils
AHRC (Arts and Humanities Research Council)
BBSRC (Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council)    
EPSRC (Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council)    
ESRC (Economic and Social Research Council)   
JISC (Joint Information Systems Committee)   
MRC (Medical Research Council)   
NERC (Natural Environment Research Council)   
RCUK (Research Councils UK) Pathways to Impact
STFC (Science and Technology Facilities Council)
Charities and trusts (UK and International)
Euraxess (research jobs, funding and advice from European Commission)
John Templeton Foundation
Government Departments (UK and International)
DEFRA (Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs)
Department for Education
DFID (Department for International Development)
EC (European Commission)
National Institute for Health Research
N.I.H. (National Institutes of Health), USA
NSF (National Science Foundation), USA
TSB (Technology Strategy Board)