University Equality Champions

University Equality ChampionsIn October 2009, the University approved the establishment of Equality Champions to demonstrate senior leadership and support for equality and diversity matters and initiatives. The Champions:

The Equality Champions also have the following areas of specific responsibility:

Professor Dame Athene Donald
Gender Equality (and Women's Network)
Dr Nick Bampos
Disability Equality (and Disabled and the LGB&T Networks)
Professor Ian White
Race Equality (and BME Network)

If you would like to contact one of the Equality Champions, email