



Constitution of the User Needs Committee

Class	Constituency	Member	Notes
i	Chairman, appointed by the ISC from amongst its membership	Dr Rachael Padman	
ii	Two members appointed by the ISC as representative of the constituency of IT users across the University and Colleges	Prof. lan Leslie	For a period of six months from 1 January 2015
		Prof. Graham Virgo	
iii	Two members appointed by the ISC to provide specialist insight, knowledge or experience relevant to the provision of exemplary IT services, usability design or communications	Dr Alan Blackwell	
		Mr John Norman	
iv	Two members of UIS staff nominated by the Director of the UIS	Dr Martin Bellamy	
		Mr Chris Edwards	
V	One student representative co-opted by the Committee	Ms Helen Hoogewerf- McComb	
vi	Up to three additional members co- opted by the Committee	Prof. P John Clarkson	On leave until 1 October 2015
		Mr Andrew Aldridge	Communications Office PROPOSED